We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Festac Lagos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Carat24 Hotel(Festac Town)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lekki Inn(Lagos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
19
33
38
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
33
38
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastair conditioninghot waternigeriacompoundsheetsgateclients
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 115 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

First of all, safety is first priority in city Lagos, therefore if you are safe do not worry about cleanliness, breakfast, staff etc. The hotel is not close to the airport, approximately 20-25 minutes driving distance. When you enter at the hotel, you see that you are in a safe place isolated from city. Probably one of the biggest building in the city, mainly constructed for foreigners. Sleep quality is ok, paprika, pepper, cinnamon type smell in the room, clean bath but dirty towels, clean but light smelly pillows. Has internet but with fee, safe box as well.
What to bring; bring a device plugged in to electricity to keep you from mosquitos, bugs. Do not open windows, careful about other animals. Apart from that, the hotel is ok. Lastly two parallel flat pins with ground pin converter for your electrical devices like laptop, charger etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bartonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adedotun A, E-commerce Coordinator at Golden Tulip Festac Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Good day Mr. Bartonline,

My name is Adedotun Adewumi the E-commerce Coordinator at Golden Tulip Festac Lagos. i will like to thank you for your review of our services during your stay at the hotel and also assure you that the grey areas mentioned in your review have been tackled.
The management looks forward to having more reviews from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a 4-day retreat by the senate of a post graduate college. The rooms are adequately roomy, clean with efficient room service. The hotel is in a spacious ground in the Festac/Agboju Amuwo area of Lagos, Nigeria. There 2 approaches- one from the Festac axis and the other from the mile2 / low cost axis both fully functional. The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner were quite rich with reasonable range of continental, African, Asian and other exotic options. Very nice food indeed. Beautiful art works adorn different arrears of the hotel with shops and a bank in-house. However the bar service is a little bit on the expensive side compared to other hotels in it's cartegory. There are no nearby eateries or cafes thus the need to take a taxi if you require out of hotel services. I will happily stay in this hotel again when I visit that part of Lagos in the future. All in all, sweet experience.

Col Dr Andrew Imogu

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool area and the canal behind it. It is about the best view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Wow, a place so unlike what you find in Nigeria. This Hotel is one of the best i have come across in terms of service in Africa so far. This hotel is fairly new property located in a not so urban a location but it is better than all those i have heard of from people i met on my way to nigeria. There is so much negative being talked about the service levels, hygiene, expensive accommodation that finding a good hotel has become an act of god.
I wish this hotel would help arrest the negativity and would help the nigerian hospitality industry get back on track.
The meals cost are on the higher side and I thought i could have tried different places on the island instead of having it in the hotel but the traffic would not permit me to do so.

Room Tip: Up...Up towards the pool if you want to have some entertainment! Two quick suggestions: Drink bottled water ALWAYS! Pay your bills in Nairas (you can get your forex exchanged outside at a far better rate)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swaptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here as part of a work retreat in July and I have to admit it was an awesome experience. I was surprised to find a hotel this good and spacious in Festac. The food was nice and the service very good. The rooms were international standard, however the grounds of the hotel though spacious can do with an upgrade.

If I was passing through Lagos and I wanted to stay on the mainland, I would definitely consider this hotel, particularly for its proximity to the airport.

Room Tip: Poolside view otherwise not but o see
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had the opportunity to be in Lagos. the Golden Tulip Festac was a recoomended choice. In short it is a get away location with secured serene environment, offering a one stop point for guests who are both business and leisure.

It has given a Lagos, a beacon of hope were one can get a 4* star service with affordable price. Golden Tulip, really an ideal place to be when in Lagos

Room Tip: Request for Higher floor rooms over looking the swimming pool
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews