We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to stay in Lagos!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Festac Lagos
Ranked #68 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel to stay in Lagos!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at Golden Tulip Festac and it was such a beautiful experience. The staff were very friendly, the food was really good, 5 star attention to detail in the service! The ambiance was lovely and warm. No fault at all! It was more than worth every penny! Better that a lot of hotels abroad. I'll definitely be staying there on another trip to Lagos :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCole009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    36
    10
    13
See reviews for
7
9
6
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have stayed in a number of Nigerian hotels, but this was by far the best. It is spacious, peaceful and you wont be bothered by ladies of the night as one would in so many other places in Nigeria. It is an ideal hotel for any occasion, business, personal or family. There is a good outdoor pool and security is discreet but well managed. The buffet breakfast is as good as any anywhere. The staff are polite, efficient and clearly well trained. The bar is pricey but not over the top. I would definitely return and would recommend this hotel to anyone..

Room Tip: ask for a view over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmfenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is like a buddy. It's near me (I live in Festac) and it's a favourite hangout at weekends. I've also stayed as a guest. I was pleasantly surprised to see the positive reviews on here. I thought it was my secret. Suffice it to say that this hotel is all that and more - friendly and courteous staff, reasonably priced relative to Lagos hotels, good food, neat, quite rooms (if you're facing the pool area, don't know about other rooms). This hotel shows a great sense of style and appreciation of art. It's literally an arts gallery! You can buy too. Downsides? Two stand out - far from town (for visitors looking to do business on the island, but it's close to the airport in compensation); and a high turnover of staff, I see new faces all the time replace old ones. So far it hasn't affected service much, but it could.
Particular mention must be made of the live band - very good, soothing oldies done just right. I'll keep going!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GodsonUgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abakaliki, Ebonyi, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

At this hotel, once you step in, you are like shut out of the crowded noisy environment around where it is located. Massive and begging for full occupation, the hotel parades a good restaurant, cosy meeting halls, great breakfast and seamless air travel connections. The rooms are tastefully furnished and well maintained.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area are generally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chooks O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile


This hotel was recommended by our biz partners who had corporate account which was v. Usefull to get a discount, let me start with the art lobby, spacious excllent dispaly of african arts, painting , sculptures you can even buy some.

A vry clean swiming pool and laoded Gym to work out in.
the rooms are spacious and clean, whit. High speed Internet and with a work table , the mini bar, water and soft drinks are fairly prices and available.

Impressive breakfast buffet and since this is Ramadan dinner buffet starting @7:00 PM iseel lent experience and regal with a dancer, late evening the lobby is filled by the voice of the young woman angel voice singing mid '90 hit songs while you sip away yr beer or wine.

Security is a top priority in this city and this been taken cared of...

The staff are all professional, generous and very helpful.

Hotel bit far from Apapa and victoria island and frustrating to get stuck int he Lagos traffic, but a nice place to stay away and invite people in.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dantes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The interior design is modern chic and elegant, the rooms are equally well designed and spacious. The restaurant has very flexible hours (because of business appointments I would have early and late breakfasts, lunches and suppers. The food is varied and delicious (it is not easy to find delicious vegeterian food in Lagos. The hotel is decorated with interesting and varied local art and also has tennis courts and a swimming pool. Considering all of this and the fact that it is an island of calm in the sea of Lagos hustle and bustle, the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maynardophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Great roooms, courteous staff, nice conference rooms. Beautiful art work, adequate parking space. Serene environment but little view.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Femorata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
0.0 mi away
Sunfit
Sunfit
#1 of 3 in Festac Town
21 reviews
5.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Lagos Airport Hotel
9.6 mi away
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
#57 of 131 in Lagos
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
De Santos Hotel
De Santos Hotel
#35 of 131 in Lagos
27 reviews
6.3 mi away
Welcome Centre Hotels
Welcome Centre Hotels
#14 of 131 in Lagos
119 reviews
7.3 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#25 of 131 in Lagos
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Festac Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Festac Lagos

Property: Golden Tulip Festac Lagos
Address: Amuwo Odofin, Mile 2, Lagos PMB 031, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Festac Lagos 4*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Tulip Festac Lagos, Hotel & Conference Centre is located in one of the most dynamic trade and business districts in Lagos, situated at half an hour's drive from Lagos International and Domestic Airports, and has easy access to Apapa commercial harbour and industrial areas as well as to other business districts such as Ikeja, Victoria Island, Ikoyi and others.The hotel is designed to provide guests with various business and leisure facilities, complimented by international service standards and local gracious hospitality.The Golden Tulip Festac Lagos is a new 471 guest room property The hotel is located in one of the most dynamic trade and business districts of the city of Lagos. Half an hour’s drive from central business districts and the airport, the Golden Tulip Festac Lagos is located near the Badagry Highway which leads travellers by road from Lagos to the neighbouring Republic of Benin. The hotel is set on a 7 hectare site and features beautifully landscaped Tropical Gardens, 471 rooms, a variety of restaurants and bars, the largest and most flexible conference and banquet facility in Lagos, a Gym and wellness centre, tennis courts, squash courts, a bank and shops.Construction Date 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Festac Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Festac Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing