We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“"Not to worry"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Ranked #3 of 133 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“"Not to worry"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

All good. Yes.
I didn't have the lagoon view....and the room was very quiet. AC worked well and the staff were friendly, especially Glory at the Front Desk. A very expensive hotel in a surprisingly very expensive city. I used the infinity pool every day I was there, lovely!

Room Tip: I was on the second floor facing the entrance and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Joel,

First of all, thank you very much for your very encouraging and warm comments. We are very pleased and honored to host you and to know that we delivered the quality of service you well deserve during your last stay at Radisson Blu Hotel . I will also relate your comments to Glory. Looking forward to your arrival to the Radisson Blu Hotel in the near future. .

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    195
    67
    29
    14
See reviews for
20
23
21
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

One of the better business stop over hotels in Lagos. OK quality and not too much fuss for some one who doesn't like to be hassled by bag carriers and car door openers. Stayed in room 125 and the bathroom ceiling could do with a little work from a previous leak.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for your feedback as it is important in order for us to understand your needs.
We are very glad to hear that we delighted you during your stay with us.
We have started a new service action plan to ensure that we increase efficiency with will in turn make the service seamlessly smooth for you as our guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

...and would stay again. Its nothing special but beyond a Radisson Blu but I do like the bar and resto on the terrace even if the food is nothing special. Internet can be a problem for some but worked fine for me so depends on the room/device. Very quiet and lagoon views an option. Gym is popular with locals. Front office do have a tendency to mess-up bills so worth checking that carefully though they are by no means unique in this regard in Lagos!

Room Tip: Lagoon/terrace view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Eddie,

Thank you for your feedback as it is important in order for us to understand your needs.
I can confirm that we are in the process of amending our menu. We would be most grateful for further feedback from you if you can assist us with providing more information on what you would like to indulge in at our hotel.
We have started a new service action plan across the hotel to ensure that we increase our efficiency which will in turn make the service seamlessly smooth for you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I am always amazed how international hotels struggle to achieve consistency - between hotels and even inside a single hotel! Great location, pockets of good service but the place feels run down: aircon struggles and the service at the Front Desk an utter frustration!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GertdeBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Gert,

Thank you for your feedback as it is important in order for us to understand your needs.
We are sorry to hear that you faced some challenges during your previous stay with us.
We have been working on our fixtures and fittings within the hotel as part of our maintenance plan were we have already begun thorough work on our air conditioners.
We have started a new service action plan across the hotel to ensure that we increase our efficiency which will in turn make the service seamlessly smooth for you as our guest. We are confident that , on your next visit with us, we will be able to meet your needs and hopefully exceed your expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Better to choose another international hotel. The attitude in front desk people is far below of international level and not worth to pay with such high rate. In addition, the fitness club access is not good. I understand from safety point of view, but user should use stars from own fllow to -1 level - no elevator. And most of locker ley was broken and no shampoo in the shower booth. I should go back to my room and took shower. Not recommend at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Hiroshi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs,
Thank you for your feedback as it is important in order for us to make necessary changes for you as our guests. We are very sorry to hear that you have had some difficulty with your previous stays with us. We have been working on our fixtures and fittings within the hotel as part of our maintenance plan.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was surprised to see this hotel listed at a relatively lowly 13th on the TA list of Lagos hotels! I honestly think it deserves to be better ranked than this.
I enjoy the sense of space that the waterfront location gives one. That coupled with a large, bright foyer area with adjoining lounge, bar and restaurant make for a pleasant introduction.
The location on Victoria Island is a excellent if you are doing business in Lekki, VI and/or Ikoyi.
The rooms I have stayed in have all been large well appointed units with river views.
Having a soak in the rim-flow pool overlooking the river with cocktail in hand is a great tonic after a hot day in the city.
The restaurant is good but not great but that's not necessarily an issue as the ever-popular Lagoon restaurant/s are just down the road. Give them a try!
I will be back unless there is a very good deal at the Wheatbaker, Ikoyi's new-ish 'luxury boutique hotel'...
Safe travels!

Room Tip: Request a river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandsOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback as it is important in order for us to understand your needs.
We are very glad to hear that we delighted you during your stay with us.
I can confirm that we are in the process of amending our menu. We would be most grateful for further feedback from you if you can assist us with providing more information on what you would like to indulge in at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu in the not too distant future

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good level of quality but a little bit problem with one touch service in the room to call room service; fortunately reception can take your order. a part of this, good environment with lagoon and quality service. I recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 299mohameds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mohamed,

Thank you for your feedback as it is important in order for us to understand your needs.
We are very glad to hear that we delighted you during your stay with us.
We have started a new service action plan to ensure that we increase efficiency with will in turn make the service seamlessly smooth for you as our guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu in the not too distant future

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
1.5 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 133 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 133 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#9 of 133 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
1.8 mi away
The George
The George
#4 of 133 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eko Hotels & Suites
Eko Hotels & Suites
#16 of 133 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Property: Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Address: 1A Ozumba Mbadiwe Road | Victoria Island, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Lagos, Nigeria, Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, is a stunning masterpiece styled by famous Swedish hospitality designer, Christian Lundwall. The Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, Nigeria is nestled along the Lagos Lagoon on Victoria Island in the midst of the business district and banking area. This Lagos hotel has 170 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 unique and opulently furnished suites, offering both stunning city and lagoon views. The Voyage buffet-style restaurant serves a range of eclectic, international cuisine and local dishes, while overlooking the Lagos Lagoon. The View bar lounge is ideal for snacks and drinks, and perfect for a Classic Cocktail as the sun sets.Providing jetty access, the Surface Bar and Grill on the terrace offers outdoor dining overlooking the lagoon. Guests enjoy free access to the hotel fitness area, complete with cardiovascular gym, massage room, outdoor infinity swimming pool, and steam room.The hotel boasts two upscale boardrooms and four spacious meeting rooms, all offering natural light as well as all the modern, audiovisual equipment expected of a World Class Hotel. All you need for a successful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Jovago.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing