We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable place, just make sure you eat out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Ranked #5 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Reasonable place, just make sure you eat out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I've stayed at the Radisson Anchorage several times, the hotel itself is very smart, the rooms are clean and spacious and the deck out the back overlooking the lagoon is fantastic for relaxing after a tough day with a cold beer and some live music. I would however suggest avoiding the food, the menu is very limited, with average quality Western style cuisine and a handful of local specialities that are best avoided if you plan to do anything the following day.

The location fit for me due to the nature of my business, but VI isn't the most accessible place and although the road in front of the hotel has now been fully opened, traffic snarling around just outside can make it problematic to get in/out.

Room Tip: Choosing a room closer to the centre of the building gives less chance of noise disturbance from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Gareth,

Thank you for your review and comments of our hotel as this help in improving our service to our esteemed guests. You deserve only impeccable service and this is what we strive to offer always.
Please note that our Executive Chef is working on Changing and adding more varieties to the menu.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon to the Radisson Blu Hotel Lagos.
Warm regards

Radisson Blu Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    230
    89
    37
    18
See reviews for
26
28
24
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Not very impressed with the water situation. I am sure water was not as clean as it is supposed to be and also they had no water on my first day of arrival. Internet connection is not the greatest and as a muslim I am not bring able to get a straight answer from the stuff if the meat and chicken are halal.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On the day of your arrival we shut the water off to carry out the necessary repair work on the pipe from which we had the flood on the 14th of April. We are currently installing a new water purification system for our hotel. This would eliminate the brown water in the system which is common in Lagos and a direct result of the current purification process. Our target date for completion is 15 April. Our aim is to provide clear and totally drinkable water to our guests.
The Meat and Chicken at the hotel is Halal.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

While the rooms are huge and clean as per Radisson standards the hotel location is terrible and service absolutely appalling. The service at the reception from was bad with the gentleman there being very brush and arrogant.

The hooting on the road outside can be clearly heard from within the front facing rooms and if you happen to be as 'lucky' as I was to be given the room next to the elevators and vehicle drive through you'll end up having a terrible time.

Frankly for a loyal club Carlson customer to be treated this way then something must be very wrong.

No way am staying here again.

Room Tip: Avoid any of the front facing rooms especially on the ground floor. If you get room g24 just cancel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Njoroge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Njoroge,

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We are really sorry to know that we didn’t come up to your expectation during your last visit. Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent Hotel. Great deck and ambiance. Very good restuarant food and friendly staff. Has a good gym facility with Spa and a stunning pool. Good bar with live music entertainment. Spa facilities and taxi's to take you to any external facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rice I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

When thinking about my stay there, I feel dirty. This is the first time I had to take a shower into a water full of mud or... Hope I did not catch anything there. Really awful. When you consider that I paid about USD400 a night... To add to the misery, the internet was not working from my room, and I had to connect in the lobby. But the water issue is really not acceptable for any hotel of that star rating. What a disgusting place... The only thing that seemed nice was the breakfast. I am not coming back, even for free!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Alexandre,


We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel, and regarding the unprofessional way and the inconvenience you experienced in having brown water in your room was handled. It was bad enough that you had to have this situation in the first place and for a responsible staff not to attend to you in a way that shows empathy is inexcusable.

On behalf of the Management, I write to offer our sincere apologies for both situations. We had sent letter to all rooms informing all out guest about the water shut down as we had an incident with a burst pipe and there was no supply of water to the rooms the brown water was a result of the work that was done on the water line which need to be flushed. This has been done and the maintenance department confirms all should be ok now. On your next stay we offer to make it right with you for the inconvenience caused.

Please, once again accept our sincere apologies and thanks for your understanding.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
129 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was my second stay at the hotel and it was great. The rooms are huge, well equipped and secure. The bathrooms are well stocked with amenities and towels provided are of a good quality and white :-) The common areas are a sanctuary from Lagos however there are just too many prostitutes hanging around who are not scared to walk up to guest - tip, don't dine alone :-) The bar area and restaurants on the deck overlooking the lagoon is the hotels draw card. Amazing views and very relaxing. All in all a good stay and would return again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Kovilan_Naidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Kovilan

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon to the Radisson Blu Hotel Lagos.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Totally disorganised as one would expect in this chaotic grim city but a hidden jewel really as the waterside deck and pool area is very decent.The service is, of course, embarrassing but the setting makes up for everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cambridge2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and comments of our hotel as this help in improving our service to our esteemed guests. You deserve only impeccable service and this is what we strive to offer always.

I will also relate your comments about the service to the team and We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Michael Rathgeb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.5 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 130 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 130 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.8 mi away
The George
The George
#3 of 130 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Property: Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Address: 1A Ozumba Mbadiwe Road | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Lagos, Nigeria, Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, is a stunning masterpiece styled by famous Swedish hospitality designer, Christian Lundwall. The Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, Nigeria is nestled along the Lagos Lagoon on Victoria Island in the midst of the business district and banking area. This Lagos hotel has 170 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 unique and opulently furnished suites, offering both stunning city and lagoon views. The Voyage buffet-style restaurant serves a range of eclectic, international cuisine and local dishes, while overlooking the Lagos Lagoon. The View bar lounge is ideal for snacks and drinks, and perfect for a Classic Cocktail as the sun sets.Providing jetty access, the Surface Bar and Grill on the terrace offers outdoor dining overlooking the lagoon. Guests enjoy free access to the hotel fitness area, complete with cardiovascular gym, massage room, outdoor infinity swimming pool, and steam room.The hotel boasts two upscale boardrooms and four spacious meeting rooms, all offering natural light as well as all the modern, audiovisual equipment expected of a World Class Hotel. All you need for a successful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing