We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blocked out funds which still haven't been released ten days later”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Ranked #5 of 134 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have stayed here 6 times now. It's still a good hotel (typically expensive but welcome to Lagos) BUT this time I am extremely angry. I checked in for 2 nights and they 'blocked out' NGN 200,000 (about USD1,300) on my card. I asked them why as there was no way I was going to spend that much for a 2 night stay. I got a feeble excuse. When I paid the bill 2 days later (30th January) it was NGN 169,000 (smug face). They said the original funds would immediately be unblocked. The transaction number is even the same. It's now 10th February and the funds are still blocked so effectively they have close on USD2,460 of mine - for 2 nights. I have Radisson Customer Service on to this but if this is the way I am going to be treated by Radisson (as a Club Carlson member too) then I am staggeringly unimpressed.

It's a shame as I actually quite like the place...

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Lagoon (typically more expensive) are much better as the view of the lagoon is bett...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antandpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We are really sorry to know that we didn’t come up to your expectation during your last visit. Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 526 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

I visited the hotel twice to have lunch and dinner. I have not stayed at this hotel. However the look and feel is modern. It has a lovely terrace for sundowners and atmosphere is always welcoming. The cuisine caters for European and local taste buds. The reception area is well organized. The finishes are tasteful through the public areas. I will recommended lunch or dinner at this hotel

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Lagos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we are very happy that you have had enjoyed our Restaurants.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Although not really a five star hotel, it is still one of the best places to stay in Lagos. Very friendly and helpful service, clean and well-kept rooms with comfortable beds. Good modern AC in the rooms. The breakfast buffet is very good even if the room it is served in is a bit on the small side. Enjoying dinner on the terrace overlooking the lagoon is almost worth the price.

Room Tip: The monstrous generators, which are always running since this is Lagos, are right outside some of th...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobetrottersSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s so glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with the team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again and making your stay an uncomplicated one.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The kind and willing staff make up for the hotel's rooms and facilities which are not really a 5 star level.
The location is convenient for business and leisure in the areas of VI, Lekki and Ikoyi .
A highlight of the hotel is no doubt the outside bar overlooking the lagood where live music is performed a few times a week.

Room Tip: The lagoon facing rooms are nicer then the "city view" which is actually overlooking the p...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Shlo,

Thank you very much for your very positive review. I am very pleased to know that we were able to more than match your expectations and that you enjoy our Hotel, I will pass your warm words to the entire team.

Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon to the Radisson Blu Hotel Lagos.
Warm regards

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

checked in on the evening of the 15th January..... No water in the pipes..... Called reception, was told they were working on the problem.... Called again at 23h55 was told water would be back on in 10 minutes, next morning 16th, 6am.... Still working on it, will definitely be turned on in 10 minutes, at 8.45am I had to leave the hotel , to attend meetings.... Still no water.....12 hours in Lagos with no shower, no toilet, thank you Radison blu Lagos!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Balloothebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Mr. Jonathan,

On behalf of the Management and Staff, I write to offer our unreserved apologies for the inconvenience caused you, our esteemed guest due to the lack of water in the rooms yesterday.

It was an incident that could not be foreseen as an underground pipe burst and was discovered hours later , and this was the main pipe that transfers water from the hotel reservoir to the rooms. This pipe was buried underground , this took the maintenance department time to find . The maintenance Team has fixed it and now checking all the pipes in the hotel to see that this does not happen again. Please kindly accept our sincere apology.

We sincerely apologize for all inconvenience caused and assure you that we are doing all to ensure this does not happen again.

Thank you for your understanding
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The staff at RB were very accommodating and the hotel was clean at first sight.
Of course, it was a bit pricey given the type of people who work in Lagos. However, I enjoyed my stay.
The breakfast buffet had lots of options to choose from as well as dinner. I enjoyed the fact that the theme of the restaurant changed from seafood one day to something else the next.
The rooms were very clean and I slept comfortably, nevertheless, a view away from the power generator would have been nice. :)
Thanks for your hospitality RB, hope to be back again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Serena0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Serena,

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Rooms fine. Nothing special, but big enough, clean enough, and laid out well enough. A bit noisy on the top floor though. I'd ask for one on level 1 or 2 next time. Aircon unit was quite noisy on top floor (as it is in the reception area). I enjoyed the back decking area, with bar, restaurant and great place to sit and enjoy some outside time with a view over the water. Good breakfast and ok menu for dinner - not a bad t-bone steak. Not cheap though, surprised at the price. Good Gym.

Room Tip: Go for 1st or 2nd floor. Top Floor is noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr64Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Sir / Madame,

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#9 of 134 in Lagos
373 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 134 in Lagos
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 134 in Lagos
692 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.8 mi away
The George
The George
#3 of 134 in Lagos
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Address: 1A Ozumba Mbadiwe Road | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: $223 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Lagos, Nigeria, Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, is a stunning masterpiece styled by famous Swedish hospitality designer, Christian Lundwall. The Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, Nigeria is nestled along the Lagos Lagoon on Victoria Island in the midst of the business district and banking area. This Lagos hotel has 170 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 unique and opulently furnished suites, offering both stunning city and lagoon views. The Voyage buffet-style restaurant serves a range of eclectic, international cuisine and local dishes, while overlooking the Lagos Lagoon. The View bar lounge is ideal for snacks and drinks, and perfect for a Classic Cocktail as the sun sets.Providing jetty access, the Surface Bar and Grill on the terrace offers outdoor dining overlooking the lagoon. Guests enjoy free access to the hotel fitness area, complete with cardiovascular gym, massage room, outdoor infinity swimming pool, and steam room.The hotel boasts two upscale boardrooms and four spacious meeting rooms, all offering natural light as well as all the modern, audiovisual equipment expected of a World Class Hotel. All you need for a successful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing