We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay in Lagos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Ranked #5 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fine place to stay in Lagos”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is an average hotel, but for Lagos it is definitely a fine place to stay. You can have business meetings in the lounge or terrace. The venue is well known among local business people so you can have business meetings in the lounge.
At some evenings there is an entertainment program on the terrace.
What I definitely recommenв is to hire boat and have an hour tour around Victoria Island and to the ocean. You will see some amazing views over Lagos.
Food is below average - but there is a cool restaurant, popular among expatriates, in 500 meters down the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    239
    94
    44
    18
See reviews for
28
28
26
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
131 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lagos is quite a hurly burly place, so the hotel offers a bit of a respite. It is expensive but that's to be expected. Room was big, bed comfortable, clean and tidy. Shower ok, only lukewarm water at the sink. Bar terrace overlooks the water, good spot for cold beer at the end of the day. Food a bit dull, breakfast uninspiring.....HOWEVER, when you see the rest of the city, the hotel seems like a miracle. Nice friendly staff. Some 'interesting' clients in the bar. The power outages and connectivity interruptions are a city wide phenomenon. Just be glad you're in here, not out there with the 20million+ residents.

Room Tip: I had 306, was fine, only one neighbour as it is at the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpdLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Lagos is teaming so a pleasant niche by the water with a cool terrace offered respite for 10 day business stay. Gym and pool are definite assets. But internet was hit and miss - as another reviewer noted - notwithstanding the uber priced room rate...my colleague's dysfunctional safe was never changed, after promises; my side of 1st floor had only adjoining rooms so the fun and games next door over the weekend were ever so present. The menu is reasonable when ordered at the restaurant; though the morning buffet with canned fruit and apparently instant coffee did not fly high. Warm staff, must be said.

Room Tip: Rooms over the terrace could be noisy with. Nightly band. Street side is not too noisy as Vic Island...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We are really sorry to know that we didn’t come up to your expectation during your last visit. Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Getting rather concerned with Radisson. This is the 2nd hotel in the last few weeks which has had significant internet problems (the last one was in Delhi). This is a business hotel and carries the 'free high speed internet' messaging everywhere - including my key card holder. I am not expecting the 'high speed', but the minimum has to be a consistent constant service. It's the second day now the service is at best intermittent - we had a meeting here at the hotel today and all the presenters had to avoid using internet in their demos. At $350+ a night it's the most expensive Radisson I've stayed in - for that you expect the basics and as a business traveller, after water and electricity internet is a must.

I think I may have to employ the 'three strikes' rule - next Radisson stay with dodgy internet will move me to another brand. Such a shame as service is great, location great, room good. Why on earth does such a good brand skimp on internet. Going to lose market share.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveMXP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We are really sorry to know that we didn’t come up to your expectation during your last visit. Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I spent 5 days in the Radisson Blu, for meetings and a workshop. Didn't see much else of Lagos except the airport, but have to say I did enjoy the stay at the Radisson. Rooms were quite comfortable and spacious, and staff generally tried hard and were certainly very nice. I got a little tired of the buffet food, but ordering from the menu seemed better. Drinks and music in the Surface Bar was a great way to round out the day! Also, the pool was lovely.

Be prepared, though, for periodic power outages, spotty wifi connectivity, high prices for just about everything, and sometimes slightly inattentive staff - all things that seem to be quite normal in Lagos.

Room Tip: Request a waterside room, higher floor, and as far away from the bar as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourismspecialist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your very positive review, We are all very motivated to create a great hotel guests love and bring luxury to Lagos, I am very pleased to know that we were able to more than match your expectations and that you enjoy our Hotel, I will pass your warm words to the entire team.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon to the Radisson Blu Hotel Lagos.
Warm regards
Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had a lovely experience at this hotel. The service & amenities were very good. The food was decent and the shower/bathroom was superb. It was a get away from all the hustle & bustle of life in Lagos with my wife. Yes its a bit expensive but which decent hotel in Lagos isn't? All in all, a great hotel experience for me and my wife. Certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vecksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Anywhere in the world this would be a tired 3 star property, in Lagos, it is one of the better options to stay. Room was clean and everything worked, including the wifi (up to 3 devices) however the outages can be a nuisance although to be fair the on-site gen set kicks in right away. Service is good, attentive and eager to please. A lot of staff in the restaurants dressed like waiters but not necessarily waiting tables - seemed like they employ as many waiters as there are tables. Nice terrasse / patio restaurant, the smell from the canal requires some getting used to. An annoying detail is that none of the European-issue credit cards with a chip worked at checkout. An older chip-less debit card did the trick...

Room Tip: Get canal views if you can. Nice view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eswier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Eswier,
First of all, thank you very much for your very encouraging and warm comments. We are very pleased and honored to host you and to know that we delivered the quality of service you well deserve during your last stay at Radisson Blu Hotel .

Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon to the Radisson Blu Hotel Lagos.
Warm regards

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
1.5 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 130 in Lagos
661 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 130 in Lagos
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 130 in Lagos
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.8 mi away
The George
The George
#3 of 130 in Lagos
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Property: Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Address: 1A Ozumba Mbadiwe Road | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Lagos, Nigeria, Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, is a stunning masterpiece styled by famous Swedish hospitality designer, Christian Lundwall. The Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, Nigeria is nestled along the Lagos Lagoon on Victoria Island in the midst of the business district and banking area. This Lagos hotel has 170 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 unique and opulently furnished suites, offering both stunning city and lagoon views. The Voyage buffet-style restaurant serves a range of eclectic, international cuisine and local dishes, while overlooking the Lagos Lagoon. The View bar lounge is ideal for snacks and drinks, and perfect for a Classic Cocktail as the sun sets.Providing jetty access, the Surface Bar and Grill on the terrace offers outdoor dining overlooking the lagoon. Guests enjoy free access to the hotel fitness area, complete with cardiovascular gym, massage room, outdoor infinity swimming pool, and steam room.The hotel boasts two upscale boardrooms and four spacious meeting rooms, all offering natural light as well as all the modern, audiovisual equipment expected of a World Class Hotel. All you need for a successful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing