We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very efficient and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Ranked #5 of 135 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I had dinner here last time I was in Lagos but this was my first stay at the hotel. It is a very efficient hotel - except that the printers didn't work when I was checking out!

Staff are very friendly and the hotel has all of the usual amenities of a business hotel. There is a bar outside that sits on the banks of the river and at this time of year the weather was very pleasant....as was the traffic because the schools are in holiday!

Good value and a hotel that I would recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 552 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

One night stay at this relatively safe haven in the wild west African city of Lagos. In fact, didn't find it as bad as the media will make you believe but make sure you know what you are doing here, or at least head out with someone who knows what he is doing. You dont belong to be out there after dark, and the pool has a nice bar and terrace looking over the lagoon for entertainment in the evening. Room was clean with nice bed and bathroom. Location at one of the best and most expensive neighborhoods of the city. Expensive though.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the bank that was made into the window looking over the street in front of het hotel, I en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faustino_Asprilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Faustino,
We would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s so glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with the team.
We look forward to having you stay with us again and making your stay an uncomplicated one.
Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson for a few nights in July and found the service, attitude of the staff and rooms all of a high standard. The food on the pool deck was good (a little pricey) but allowed for an enjoyable experience. The hotel gym is okay. They offer other services like outdoor aerobics but don't advertise this well. Loved the pool...

Room Tip: Pay more for a creek facing room and ask for a room a little away from the poolside bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had the opportunity to spend time at the poolside, service was good. I will surely visit the poolside again. Though I am not sure the live music is a good idea reason being the noise for guests. That's only reason I would not lodge in the hotel. The bathroom was very clean, the swimming pool was very nice

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank MITCH202013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Mitch,

Your review is much appreciated and has been shared with the management team.

Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I spent 1 night at the hotel and it was surprisingly pleasant.. The decor, the vibe, and the location were all top-notch. The views of the lagoon were very nice, although the smell sometimes made sitting outside a tad bit uncomfortable.

Service was adequate, staff were friendly, but the building appears to be deteriorating slowly; probably from a lack of maintenance.

I had no got water to take a shower in the morning, and for done strange reason the water from the taps was brownish.

Breakfast was a well-laid out buffet, and it's free for a single guest.

This is a really good hotel; it isn't great yet.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaDonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs,

Thank you for your lovely comments and review of our hotel. This helps us progress on what we are doing and work to improve on areas our valued guests as you are not yet totally satisfied with.

Radisson Blu Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have traveled to Lagos since the mid seventies and I have seen the city grow in both size and choice of accommodation. The choice is, now, exsensive although it comes at a price.
During my most recent visit I was lucky enough to stay at the Radisson Anchorage on Victoria Island. The hotel is close to the business center of Lagos and close to a few good restaurants and expat bars. Driving time to and from the airport can vary, greatly, depending on what time you depart.
The hotel itself is a modern design and has a number of eateries and bars. The riverside bar is particularly good and they serve a number of different local and import beers. The menu of spirits is quite impressive. Service is good but I fold the bar menu food to be disappoint with the food being bland and, at times, cold. The breakfast menu is extensive and must be in the top 5 available in Lagos. Everything from a full english to local - brilliant!
The rooms at the hotel are European standard and well appointed with good bathrooms, plenty of lighting. AC was ok but our rooms overlooked the emergency / hotel generator house which gave out a constant hum when not in use and an ear shattering roar when started and running.
Security is very good. Check in and check out took some time and the hotels electronic credit card system didnt work. Free Wifi in rooms and an ATM in the Lobby.
A very nice hotel in Lagos and if I get the opportunity I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the rear of the hotel, overlooking the Lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manwithplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you're in Lagos for work or pleasure then the Radisson is a great place to spend the day at the pool. The staff are great and very friendly, the food is good and consistent and the view and pool are lovely. The chicken burger is a particular favourite.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#9 of 135 in Lagos
394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 135 in Lagos
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 135 in Lagos
318 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.8 mi away
The George
The George
#3 of 135 in Lagos
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Address: 1A Ozumba Mbadiwe Road | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: $171 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Lagos, Nigeria, Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, is a stunning masterpiece styled by famous Swedish hospitality designer, Christian Lundwall. The Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, Nigeria is nestled along the Lagos Lagoon on Victoria Island in the midst of the business district and banking area. This Lagos hotel has 170 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 unique and opulently furnished suites, offering both stunning city and lagoon views. The Voyage buffet-style restaurant serves a range of eclectic, international cuisine and local dishes, while overlooking the Lagos Lagoon. The View bar lounge is ideal for snacks and drinks, and perfect for a Classic Cocktail as the sun sets.Providing jetty access, the Surface Bar and Grill on the terrace offers outdoor dining overlooking the lagoon. Guests enjoy free access to the hotel fitness area, complete with cardiovascular gym, massage room, outdoor infinity swimming pool, and steam room.The hotel boasts two upscale boardrooms and four spacious meeting rooms, all offering natural light as well as all the modern, audiovisual equipment expected of a World Class Hotel. All you need for a successful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing