We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Ranked #4 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Ave been coming to Lagos now for some time and stayed at various hotels, but the radisson is now my best choice, check in was smooth, smoking room as requested, perfectly sized room, breakfast was good and included in the rate, the hotel tends to get festive on the weekends with a band and a dj till late, dinner -the buffet was well priced and of very good quality, I would recommend this hotel safety wise and being very close to all major restaurants / shopping areas around Victoria Island. One note please stick to your Visa Card as Mastercards work off and on and Amex is unheard off.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dax C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    239
    94
    44
    18
See reviews for
28
28
26
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights and had a good experience overall. It is safe, the rooms are spacious, The bathroom too with separated shower, bath and toilet behind a wall within the bathroom, that gave good privacy.

My room was very clean, and I had a good desk to work and a good closet for the cothes as well as a safetycase.

Internet worked well most of the time. Occasionnally there were too many trying tinconnect and slowed down. The Fitness club is small but sufficient for my needs.

Breakfast was good, and with plenty of choices.

At night, we could eat by the pool and lake and this was too very nice. Just that the menu was really limited.

They did not accept AMEX which made it complicated for me, also it is quite expensive.
Unfortunately, the view of my window was facing the entrance gate, and many drivers were talking early in the morning awakening me up before my alarm clock.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarAle1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Marale,
We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.
We are really sorry to know that we didn’t come up to your expectation during your last visit. Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.
We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.
Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nothing super special but good quality overall. Great location, Good service. All good hotels in Lagos are rather pricey compared to equivalents in other global cities. However, pricing is about average for local comparable hotels.
Nice view of the bay, with window seats in the room. Large bathroom, separate tub and shower, though water did not get very hot. Nice indoor/outdoor bar. Breakfast was good, lots of hot and cold selections.

Room Tip: Opt for the lagoon view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Olu,
Thank you for your review, as it help us to improve again and again to deliver the best to our guests. I was very sorry to read about your poor experiences with us. About our service, I have passed your comments to all our head of department as it is a very important of at your side service behavior, to make sure guests are attended in swift and efficient manner.
Radisson Blu Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I guess this is a kind of hotel that brings the Radisson Blu chain to disrepute.

I had organised a meeting for almost 50 people and the service I received was disgusting. All the hotel staff care about is money. The hotel too is only focused on filling the coffers vs. offering service.

The hotels location is great but given the security concerns and restriction in movement the hotel offers little in terms of extras to kill time. The setting is idyllic just by the water front. Security nice, Rooms are super, especially the water facing ones.

Upon checking in I was given a twin bed room despite the fact I had a request for a double bed. Upon being polite and nice I was told that there was one room with double bed available which was water facing . I was later informed after I moved in I would need to pay an additional 100USD for the room!!!! This was not communicated earlier

For my guests who had arrived early we had booked dinner at the restaurant for 30 poeple but unfortunately 25 arrived. When the bll came they charged me for 40. When I protested the staff was even rude. I refused to pay and said I would speak to the GM the following day upon which he went and came back reducing the no of guests

The following day at lunch the restaurant was half full but the waiters refused to seat us despite the fact of us telling him that we needed 2 seats for a quick bite and discussion. We had to force ourselves in to sit and it was shocking that despite being empty the staff were asking us to sit elsewhere

We ordered transport through the concierge to travel to an outside venue for dinner on day 3 and we were asked to pay up for 2 buses of 30 seats each. On the appointed time the buses were nowhere to be seen and we asked to ferry 50 guests in 3 cars with the cars going up and down in Lagos traffic!!!!!!!!!!!!!! By the time the last batch of guests reached the venue, the first batch was done with dinner. No apologies offered by anybody and the drivers concerned were quarreling over their payments.

The bar service is slow and terrible at times. The views from the open bar deck are wonderful.

The food is very good especially the sea food. Internet is FREE!!!!!!

Finally would I want to go back? NO!! The service sucks and one feels truely cheated by the Radisson Blu chain

Room Tip: If you can spend cash, cho0se the Water front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We are really sorry to know that we didn’t come up to your expectation during your last visit. Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lagos hotels

London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

As a matter of fact, I have been back here twice in the last three months, and that much I love this hotel. The major reason been the closeness to the area where my attention is required, Lagos VI. However, this platform does not allow one to effect a review until a period of three months have elapsed.

The last time around within the month had involved the need to have a suite for my 'Principal', as well as a business one for myself. All was ok on the 300 level. However, when he arrived to check into his room, there was these not so pleasant odour from wherever. An immediate request was made to the Hotel Management, and another suite on the ground floor was sorted out at a jet speed, and with some apologies for the inconviniences. That was what the service encapsulated in customer service is supposed to be, and as found in most western countries, and much thanks to the ultra - fast auctioning manager of the hotel.

The hotel is first class. High security level. Great environment. Great food. Everything to some exponential level of near perfection, and guess what, I ll be back.

Room Tip: Still recommending those ocean facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Segun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I just came back from a fun weekend with friends/colleagues and yes, Radisson Blu ticked most of the right marks.

Check-in was smooth, but please if you are hoping for an early check-in, speak with the supervisors and be sure it is complimentary, else they might charge your account! Then the fast Internet connection, which was complimentary, will count as another big plus.

Breakfast was cool, the ambience by the pool-side was worth every minute, and the live band, and his video DJ effects was top class.

The scoop of the trip was actually having to book online! The rates are much cheaper and do make sure you go for a Business room, with lagoon view, which gives you access to the Business Lounge. Not as if there's much in there, though.

Room Tip: Go for lagoon view, and the business floor, if possible. They're more expensive, but you can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmobiO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Amobi,

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in a room facing the water and the pool, the live band played the loud music by the pool all night long. The windows were not well isolated. Sleeping with earplugs is not what you'd expect to do at a good hotel.

The room was clean and spacious - large king size beds and marble floor throughout. Separate bath tub and shower stall in the bathroom, but running water turned yellow. Complimentary Wifi, bottles of water, nespresso machine are big pluses; the staff were generally friendly and helpful.

The breakfast lacks selections and the serving staff not too enthusiastic.
Extra fees for airport transfers which was contracted to a 3rd party. Make sure you confirm the airport pickup time prior to arrival or have someone waits for you as it gets very chaotic when exiting the arrival hall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfonorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We are really sorry to know that we didn’t come up to your expectation during your last visit. Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
1.5 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 130 in Lagos
661 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 130 in Lagos
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 130 in Lagos
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.8 mi away
The George
The George
#3 of 130 in Lagos
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Property: Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Address: 1A Ozumba Mbadiwe Road | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Lagos, Nigeria, Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, is a stunning masterpiece styled by famous Swedish hospitality designer, Christian Lundwall. The Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, Nigeria is nestled along the Lagos Lagoon on Victoria Island in the midst of the business district and banking area. This Lagos hotel has 170 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 unique and opulently furnished suites, offering both stunning city and lagoon views. The Voyage buffet-style restaurant serves a range of eclectic, international cuisine and local dishes, while overlooking the Lagos Lagoon. The View bar lounge is ideal for snacks and drinks, and perfect for a Classic Cocktail as the sun sets.Providing jetty access, the Surface Bar and Grill on the terrace offers outdoor dining overlooking the lagoon. Guests enjoy free access to the hotel fitness area, complete with cardiovascular gym, massage room, outdoor infinity swimming pool, and steam room.The hotel boasts two upscale boardrooms and four spacious meeting rooms, all offering natural light as well as all the modern, audiovisual equipment expected of a World Class Hotel. All you need for a successful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing