We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Ranked #5 of 135 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed May 7, 2013

i was staying at Radisson Blu, Lagos for 5 nights in April 2013. The Hotel was very well maintained, the security was good and the break fast was a good spread. The hotel is on the lake front and has a fantastic view. There is an infinity pool, which is also nice. The house keeping is good and the staff are pleasant and well trained.

Room Tip: A good hotel for foreigners travelling to Lagos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babdulsalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 534 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

I've been going to this hotel for a while. It's difficult to complain about the price because all of the hotels in Lagos are pricey. However, the rooms over the last two years have increasingly shown a lot of wear and tear and is starting to look run down. The surface bar is a nice place to grab a drink, but watch out for the smell of the river at certain times of the day/year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We are really sorry to know that we didn’t come up to your expectation during your last visit. Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

It is difficult to go to places where you know the majority of the population are living in dire poverty, and you catch yourself thinking; wonder what the housing of the people serving you is like?

In order to procure the kind of services and amenities that are taken for granted in other parts of the world, a high price has to be paid by the service provider. So all the amenities of a 5 star hotel are provided and to a high standard in a difficult operating environment.

That said - don't put me (an asthmatic) in a smoking room and claim that is what I ordered! Don't tell me there are no other rooms, only when you are really pushed you find a suite. OK, it stank of cat pee... but as there were no cats I assume it was ammonia based cleaning products. The hallway in that wing also smelled of the cat pee, and it does not seem the staff picked up on it either.

Also, didn't appreciate that the hostess/waitress for the restaurant told me that if I wanted to sit outside I would HAVE TO get my food from the indoor restaurant as there was no waiter service outside... only to find that indeed there is service and a whole other menu.

If you want to get to bed early, please note there are bands outside many nights that play fairly late if your window faces the water.

And lastly, unsurprisingly, the staff don't appear to get the tip if you put it on the bill, as with the two other Radisson's I stayed in in South Africa. When I tipped in cash the waitress made a point to come over and curtsy... clearly, it meant a lot that they actually get the tip they deserve. I am going to write to Rezidor management about this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlartibarfastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We are really sorry to know that we didn’t come up to your expectation during your last visit. Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

It looks good and the location is good.

A few niggles: as a vegetarian the food options are very limited and the standard is average - no wow factor. The shower was not always hot.

Having said that the staff were great and helpful, and a good place to relax in the evening after a long day at the client. The rooms were light with great bed/ linen. I'd recommend anchorage view/ side.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I spent five nights in Radisson. it is very small and cosy hotel with good security close to the water.
Food is good and hotel service is as well.
Live music is great and crowd is sort of upper class local and expat crowd.

Room Tip: try sea view rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The pros:
-Good location
-Nicely decorated and relatively clean (only two years old)
-Great view from the rooms

Cons:
-Service is very slow and most of the time you do not get what you ask for
-Very small gym
-Food generally less than average

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRF77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the Radison Blu Anchorage for 5 days during our family vacation to Lagos. Although we are accustomed to the overpriced hotel market in Africa, Lagos' was certainly unreasonably expensive by far. So by Lagos' standard, the Radison Blu Anchorage was a good value. The staff was consistently courteous, attentive, friendly, and professional. The hotel is located right on the river bank and in a fairly low traffic area. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the river, and on the far end away from the bar that is noisy at night. (We suggest you ask for similar room location). The room was spacious, has a floor-to-ceiling wrapped around glass window with nice seating bench and comfy cushion. The bathroom has good facility, but dark and has rather poor ventilation. The bar seems to be the place to hang out and be seen for the wealthy locals. It has nice seating and good quality food (though way overpriced - $35 for a burger!); thus is not a bad place to have a simple/long dinner. We felt safe walking to the food court next to the close-by malll for lunch. The Indian restaurant, on the right at the entrance to the food court, was excellent: great/authentic food, very clean, attentive service, and very inexpensive. There was a fusion restaurant right next to the hotel (to the right when leaving the hotel), but it was way too expensive for the average quality food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illerhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#10 of 135 in Lagos
388 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 135 in Lagos
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.5 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 135 in Lagos
709 reviews
1.8 mi away
The George
The George
#3 of 135 in Lagos
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Address: 1A Ozumba Mbadiwe Road | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: $183 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Lagos, Nigeria, Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, is a stunning masterpiece styled by famous Swedish hospitality designer, Christian Lundwall. The Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, Nigeria is nestled along the Lagos Lagoon on Victoria Island in the midst of the business district and banking area. This Lagos hotel has 170 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 unique and opulently furnished suites, offering both stunning city and lagoon views. The Voyage buffet-style restaurant serves a range of eclectic, international cuisine and local dishes, while overlooking the Lagos Lagoon. The View bar lounge is ideal for snacks and drinks, and perfect for a Classic Cocktail as the sun sets.Providing jetty access, the Surface Bar and Grill on the terrace offers outdoor dining overlooking the lagoon. Guests enjoy free access to the hotel fitness area, complete with cardiovascular gym, massage room, outdoor infinity swimming pool, and steam room.The hotel boasts two upscale boardrooms and four spacious meeting rooms, all offering natural light as well as all the modern, audiovisual equipment expected of a World Class Hotel. All you need for a successful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing