We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very acceptable hotel in Lagos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Ranked #4 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A very acceptable hotel in Lagos”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Not the best value by world standards, but for Lagos, a reasonable price. The hotel lives up to its 4 stars which is saying something for Lagos, where you never know what you are hoing to get. A great gym, secure enviroment, and decent rooms. The wifi was excellent which is important to me, and when I had an issue with my wifi the guys were attentive and quick to resolve. I had two challenges with my room. 1. safe battery was flat and water pressure was low. Both issues were resolved speedily.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    243
    94
    47
    19
See reviews for
28
29
27
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I stayed at the Radisson Blue for 6 days during a recent business trip. The staff is extremely attentive and ensured that I had all I needed. The wifi access is excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They offer everything that you would expect from a great hotel. Their dinners and breakfast are good which removes the worry of trying to find a decent place to eat.

I recommend the radisson blu for any trip to Lagos. The presence of the pool and outside bar area make it a great place to relax after a long hot Lagos work day!

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SunnyWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed here on business in November 2011 with a colleague. We were impressed with the quality, cleanliness, security and atmosphere. Fairly expensive (everything is in Lagos) but worthwhile and for a first trip to Lagos (from the UK) we chose well. Good outside bar with reasonable (mostly European) food and friendly staff, but with the wind in the wrong direction there can be a bit of a whiff from the creek sometimes. Pool was clean and serviced from the outside bar. Own boat jetty which was useful to avoid the ghastly Lagos traffic. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antandpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Had a very pleasant stay at the Radisson Blu on my visit to Lagos.

The rooms are very nice but the highlight are the great beds! Made for a great night's sleep. The morning breakfast is also very generous and I tried not to miss it.

Make sure to request a room with a Lagoon view as the noise coming from the very busy main road can be at times unbearable. Honking horns seems to be a national pastime in Nigeria.

Unfortunately the hotel's road is a main thoroughfare leading out of Victoria Island and it can quite congested during rush hour. This can mean some patience in getting back to your hotel between 5pm and 7pm.

The outdoor terrace is a great place to meet for after work drinks or to conduct meetings. The food is quite good and it is very convenient for hotel guests to have such a great asset right there.

There was a hiccup with the water treatment during my stay which meant yellowish water and a green swimming pool for a few days but these are things you get used when traveling often in Nigeria.

I definitely recommend the hotel but would suggest to make sure you are back by 5pm to avoid traffic.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bleu_et_gris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs,
We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.
We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.
We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.
Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Stayed at the Radisson for 2 nights from the 31st December 2011 to the 2nd February 2012.

We asked for a Standard Room with 2 beds as we were 2 adults and 3 kids. On checking in we were told there were no double bed rooms available and even suggested the kids could sleep on the floor with a duvet. I gave them a piece of my mind about that and it seemed to wake them up. After a 2 hour wait, I was upgraded to a lagoon facing executive double room and was asked to pay half the price on my intial bill for the entire stay. Not bad for compensation I must say.

The hotel has a very good buffet and breakfast was very filling. Room also had lots of space for the kids to run around. The kids also enjoyed playing in the kiddies pool and the hotel made a fair attempt to entertain them on new years day. The bar at the Lagoon was quite refreshing and was quite a good place to hang out in the evening.

Some areas I think the hotel needs some improvement is the pricing for the buffet meals particularly dinner. Was quite pricey. The also need to take out the rug in the hallway to the rooms. They are so filthy its amazing a hotel 6 months old doesn't ecen seem to want to do anything about it. I will suggest they change it to marble tiles.

On the whole, our stay was nice and a breath of fresh air staying away from home for a couple of days.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dupri00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We are really sorry to know that we didn’t come up to your expectation during your last visit. Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

If there is one thing i will not forget about this hotel in a while, is the bed. It was big and extremely comfortable. i particularly liked the interior and the view. i am not much of a food person but Breakfast during my stay was elaborate enough. this is one hotel i can actually just stay in. No hurry to go elsewhere. They were having a festive promo rate when i visited and it was good Value for the price>

Room Tip: Call reservations to get the current rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solo40Nigeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Without doubt the best of the hotels I've stayed at in Lagos. Location next to the lagoon and on VI is very good, rooms are also excellent, but food is fairly average, although no worse than anywhere else. Would be best to book a room located away from the power plant, that would be very noisy and I imagine was an afterthought.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the lagoon - will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Dave,

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
1.5 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 130 in Lagos
668 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 130 in Lagos
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 130 in Lagos
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.8 mi away
The George
The George
#3 of 130 in Lagos
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Property: Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Address: 1A Ozumba Mbadiwe Road | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Lagos, Nigeria, Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, is a stunning masterpiece styled by famous Swedish hospitality designer, Christian Lundwall. The Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, Nigeria is nestled along the Lagos Lagoon on Victoria Island in the midst of the business district and banking area. This Lagos hotel has 170 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 unique and opulently furnished suites, offering both stunning city and lagoon views. The Voyage buffet-style restaurant serves a range of eclectic, international cuisine and local dishes, while overlooking the Lagos Lagoon. The View bar lounge is ideal for snacks and drinks, and perfect for a Classic Cocktail as the sun sets.Providing jetty access, the Surface Bar and Grill on the terrace offers outdoor dining overlooking the lagoon. Guests enjoy free access to the hotel fitness area, complete with cardiovascular gym, massage room, outdoor infinity swimming pool, and steam room.The hotel boasts two upscale boardrooms and four spacious meeting rooms, all offering natural light as well as all the modern, audiovisual equipment expected of a World Class Hotel. All you need for a successful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing