We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Half decent Indian food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sherlaton Indian Restaurant

Sherlaton Indian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 219 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $90 - $95
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Half decent Indian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Sherlaton is terrible when it comes to ambiance. Really marvel how they manage to have a license, however in lagos anything goes. The food is a saving grace. Decent food and reasonable prices.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank udaypilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    94
    34
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food reasonably price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Reasonably price for Victoria Island that is. If you like Indian cuisine, this is a great place to go.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Afamiii i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent food at good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Very good Indian food, lot of choices, high quality, but shabby outside of restaurant

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MUCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
174 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 634 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food - but the place needs some serious remodeling!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We have visited this restaurant three times. We've enjoyed the food, and it is fair to say they are very consistent with the quality.

The spices are just right, the naan are a bit small, and expensive. The raita is watery. But, the tandoori dishes are very good.

However, we will probably not return because:

The restaurant itself has zero atmosphere. It is so plainly decorated, dark, dingy, and the staff is pretty much unmotivated. One has to keep calling them to get something, rather than the waiter stopping by the table to see if everything is fine with the diner.

Our last visit was the turning point. The waiter had such terrible body odor, that I had to say something to one of the owners, on our way out.

So, if I ever eat Sherlatons food, it'll have to be a Take Away deal, because honestly, the place itself is a turn-off.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank reginafug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very good Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Went here with a colleague and was pleasantly surprised. We over ordered not realising how big the portions would be especially the starters which were enormous. My paneer tikka and mutton rogan josh were excellent and in the general the food was nicely spiced. Excellent baked poppadoms with onions and chillies on top.

Restaurant decor is nothing special but OK and the toilets are Ok considering the location. Service was prompt and efficient although the staff were not particularly friendly.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grahamstubbings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherlaton Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sherlaton Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing