We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“eat only Bruno Burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus

Cactus
Ranked #10 of 195 Restaurants in Lagos
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“eat only Bruno Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

i am coming only Saturday and Sunday because the Bruno Burger. the best dish of the place.

the food is good and very filling.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AvnerNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    100
    34
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on-Sea
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor area, don't choose salads”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ok place. Ice cream weird and melty. Salad tasteless. Suya and other spicy dishes seemed nice. Outdoor play area for kids fun,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowytrigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
“They give you a lot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

the food was good and very filling. Great place for Arabic food! The flies were annoying but the people were nice. My friend and I would go back there again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was there with a guest, we only took a couple of dishes and a couple of beers, and had to wait an eternity for the overcooked meat an (really old) salads to arrive. Our bill was more than 100 USD!! (18000 NAira) Bad service, bad food, bad prices!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank joma0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just Ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Cactus has been around for a while. I used to love them for pastry a while ago. i recently went back for Sunday breakfast with the Mr. Its still nice, it took a day and a half to get someone to take our order, then another 2 days for the order to arrive, then another one day for someone to bring us the bill. For me service was poor. The food was good though. just ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatimah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus also viewed

Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Cactus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing