We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Cafe Vergnana

Cafe Vergnana
Ranked #156 of 226 Restaurants in Lagos
Restaurant details
Lagos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

They have got great food but too many girls looking to get picked up hanging around the restaurant. The waitresses in my opinion fall into the same category...pls note: (This is MY OPINION and I am entitled to it)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The caramel cheesecake is very tasty, I had strawberry milkshake and it was delicious, service was good too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElleVee288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““Not bad, not great!””
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Service is average, food not bad. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here but its a convenient lunch time stop if you're in the area

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank limahoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
259 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Food is good, dessert variety is very good as well, coffee and staff are very friendly.
highky recomend the muffins and cakes

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bobztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Service is average, food not bad. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here but its a convenient lunch time stop if you're in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank holjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vergnana also viewed

 
Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Cafe Vergnana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing