We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simply wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Petite Kasbah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Petite Kasbah
Ranked #3 of 31 Zagora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Kasbah for two weeks, and I was genuinely sad to leave!
I was treat like family, by the whole staff. Brahim is not only a great host, but also a fantastic cook, really! Mustapha, is fantastic as well , very knowledgeable, intelligent, and extremely friendly and helpful.
I even became good friends with their cat Meow, the sweetest little cat, that would hang out with me when I would enjoy my lazy afternoons.
I couldn't say enough about how fantastic this group of people are. I truly felt I was home, their hospitality made it for an unforgettable trip.
I have severe doubts that there is a better desert guide in town than Mustapha, or a better host than Brahim.
I can honestly say this is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. I was home!
I would also like to point out that Zagora itself is a lovely little town, I cannot wait to go back!
Very clean, beautiful, comfortable hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninearthworms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    67
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
93
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Brahim, the owner, and the others there were extremely helpful from the beginning of our stay. Our daughter had got a disease and required hospitalization. Brahim was with us and made it sure we got the help we needed and was with us all the time. It is quite difficult to imagine a more supportive approach.

The place is quite genuine, a small kasbah. Brahim explained the reason behind the architecture, and I can only agree with his choices. Right behind the kasbah a wonderful huge rural area, with palms and astonishing buildings - just that is definitely worth a visit, a place outside the common touristic routes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagora, Morocco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed at La Petite Kasbah for 4 nights, and i must say that we were treated like members of the family. Mustafa touched our hearts and enriched our minds by educating us about zagora's way of life, traditions, etc. He walked us through the palmery which we suggest you do with him as you will get the genuine walk all for free!!! Mustafa is very proud of his home town and unlike other guides that are in for the money, he actually takes pride in educating us about his country, all so genuine. Mustafa, arranged a 2 day trip to the desert for us, and he came with us. Ali, one of his friends and cook, also joined us. The camel carried the supplies, and we trekked the desert near M'hamid...it was well worth it and we highly recommend that you speak with Mustafa if you plan to go into the desert, there are various options available and you actually support the local people, not the fat foreigners who set up businesses there and rip you off. Abrahim, the owner of the Kasbah was welcoming, we made use of the kitchen, the rooms were warm, clean and the beds very comfortable. The terrace offers wonderful views to the palmery and main street, the only downfall are the flies, so annoying when you trying to soak in the sun :-). We shall return to see Mustafa, Ali and Abrahim, and we highly recommend La Petite Kasbah.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and comfortable with heating and hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gnatercia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooglede, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Reading all positive comments about “La Petite Kasbah” I must admit that it is difficult to add anything “new”. We too, we’re pleased about our very authentic and special stay in Zagora.
During our short stay we experienced the warmth, relaxed personality of the owner, Brahim. Everything in the B&B was in accordance with the culture and the habits of the country without loosing any comfort.
The interior was particular in every small detail, especially in the bathroom (with a lovely, sun-like mirror, little Moroccan flacons with shower gel, etc.). All of this must have been chosen with a lot of love.
Not only the accommodation and interior were perfect! Breakfast was wealthy and healthy (and marvellous), with ethnic music.
Brahim and his family are creating something with heart and soul and should be proud about it.
Despite my poor knowledge of the French language, I immediately felt at home in ‘La Petite Kasbah”; no further explication (in French or any other language) was needed.
With Brahim we crossed thoughts about African and European culture.
People who may think about a stay in one of the luxury resorts in Zagora, they shouldn’t: “La Petite Kasbah” is a small palace for a small price!
We will never forget our stay in “La Petite Kasbah”, thank you Brahim!
Filip & Ceresa

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceresa1480943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed for 1 night and got a very warm welcome from Mustapha who works for Ibrahim tje owner. That evening we ate the best tagine on the roof terace we had had in Marocco.
The rooms are simple but clean.
We had a great desert-experience with our friend Mustapha who made our stay in the desert so comfortable.
Ibraham is a warm-hearted man with humor.
He recommended us a place to sleep in Ait-Benhaddou and even called that evening because he was worried if we arrived well.
Such a sweetheart. We would love to meet Ibrahim and Mustapha again and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiets81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

We booked a night here based on the reviews .... well maybe it was a different hotel I don't know. The welcome was fine and the hotel itself from the outside was a little rundown - the room however was appalling - dark, shabby and the shower/toilet ... well overall it didnt leave a good impression. We refused to check in and stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hastur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

personal is very nice and kindly. Good atmosphere.
the rooms are very confortable. Exellent breakfast service and possibility to reach the desert.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagora hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Lamane
Riad Lamane
#1 of 11 in Zagora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Perle du Draa
La Perle du Draa
#7 of 11 in Zagora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
5.9 mi away
Le Sauvage Noble
Le Sauvage Noble
#3 of 11 in Zagora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kasbah Sirocco
Kasbah Sirocco
#4 of 11 in Zagora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad dar Sofian
Riad dar Sofian
#1 of 31 in Zagora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Zagora Ma Villa au Sahara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Kasbah

Property: La Petite Kasbah
Address: Amezrou | Hay Amezrou, Zagora 45700, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Zagora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Zagora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Petite Kasbah 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Petite Kasbah guest house is a hotel, designed in the style of moroccan ryad, constituted of 5 rooms ,we offer you a wide selection of traditional homemade meals with fresh vegetables from the souk,La Petite Kasbah also offers excursions in the desert by camel ride or Off-road 4x4 and camel ride for every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Petite Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing