We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent service, wonderful people!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Petite Kasbah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Petite Kasbah
Ranked #3 of 32 Zagora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zagora, Morocco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service, wonderful people!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed at La Petite Kasbah for 4 nights, and i must say that we were treated like members of the family. Mustafa touched our hearts and enriched our minds by educating us about zagora's way of life, traditions, etc. He walked us through the palmery which we suggest you do with him as you will get the genuine walk all for free!!! Mustafa is very proud of his home town and unlike other guides that are in for the money, he actually takes pride in educating us about his country, all so genuine. Mustafa, arranged a 2 day trip to the desert for us, and he came with us. Ali, one of his friends and cook, also joined us. The camel carried the supplies, and we trekked the desert near M'hamid...it was well worth it and we highly recommend that you speak with Mustafa if you plan to go into the desert, there are various options available and you actually support the local people, not the fat foreigners who set up businesses there and rip you off. Abrahim, the owner of the Kasbah was welcoming, we made use of the kitchen, the rooms were warm, clean and the beds very comfortable. The terrace offers wonderful views to the palmery and main street, the only downfall are the flies, so annoying when you trying to soak in the sun :-). We shall return to see Mustafa, Ali and Abrahim, and we highly recommend La Petite Kasbah.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and comfortable with heating and hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gnatercia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    68
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
95
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hooglede, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Reading all positive comments about “La Petite Kasbah” I must admit that it is difficult to add anything “new”. We too, we’re pleased about our very authentic and special stay in Zagora.
During our short stay we experienced the warmth, relaxed personality of the owner, Brahim. Everything in the B&B was in accordance with the culture and the habits of the country without loosing any comfort.
The interior was particular in every small detail, especially in the bathroom (with a lovely, sun-like mirror, little Moroccan flacons with shower gel, etc.). All of this must have been chosen with a lot of love.
Not only the accommodation and interior were perfect! Breakfast was wealthy and healthy (and marvellous), with ethnic music.
Brahim and his family are creating something with heart and soul and should be proud about it.
Despite my poor knowledge of the French language, I immediately felt at home in ‘La Petite Kasbah”; no further explication (in French or any other language) was needed.
With Brahim we crossed thoughts about African and European culture.
People who may think about a stay in one of the luxury resorts in Zagora, they shouldn’t: “La Petite Kasbah” is a small palace for a small price!
We will never forget our stay in “La Petite Kasbah”, thank you Brahim!
Filip & Ceresa

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceresa1480943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed for 1 night and got a very warm welcome from Mustapha who works for Ibrahim tje owner. That evening we ate the best tagine on the roof terace we had had in Marocco.
The rooms are simple but clean.
We had a great desert-experience with our friend Mustapha who made our stay in the desert so comfortable.
Ibraham is a warm-hearted man with humor.
He recommended us a place to sleep in Ait-Benhaddou and even called that evening because he was worried if we arrived well.
Such a sweetheart. We would love to meet Ibrahim and Mustapha again and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiets81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

We booked a night here based on the reviews .... well maybe it was a different hotel I don't know. The welcome was fine and the hotel itself from the outside was a little rundown - the room however was appalling - dark, shabby and the shower/toilet ... well overall it didnt leave a good impression. We refused to check in and stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hastur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

personal is very nice and kindly. Good atmosphere.
the rooms are very confortable. Exellent breakfast service and possibility to reach the desert.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Yes I know it was the beginning of February and cold weather but if you want customers to your traditional style guest house in cold weather you need to be a bit more geared up. Our nice room with basic but clean en-suite had a good heater but it wasn't on when we arrived. It took 2-3 hours to get the room to anywhere near a decent temperature. The same was true of the dining area; two gas heaters but not switched on till we sat down to eat. The room was barely warm by the end of the meal. The meal was tasty, well prepared Moroccan fare which we enjoyed in the company of two other guests. There is a delightful little gargen in the centre of the house must be just perfect on a warm evening. The hosts were pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMMontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

this is a grat place to stay, it about a 15 minute walk from the city centre and bus stations but it is great.

The owner Brahim, is extremely friendly and helpful. He booked a trip for us into the desert and the value and itenerary were amazing. I would recommend booking a desert trip with him.

The hotel is really beautiful and has nice rooms, warm showers and heating in the bedrooms. There is wifi, a great breakfast and lounge area. The dinners are also incredible and traditional/

This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trevman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagora hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Lamane
Riad Lamane
#1 of 11 in Zagora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
5.9 mi away
Le Sauvage Noble
Le Sauvage Noble
#4 of 11 in Zagora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kasbah Sirocco
Kasbah Sirocco
#3 of 11 in Zagora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Perle du Draa
La Perle du Draa
#7 of 11 in Zagora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad dar Sofian
Riad dar Sofian
#1 of 32 in Zagora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Zagora Ma Villa au Sahara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Kasbah

Property: La Petite Kasbah
Address: Amezrou | Hay Amezrou, Zagora 45700, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Zagora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Zagora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Petite Kasbah 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Petite Kasbah guest house is a hotel, designed in the style of moroccan ryad, constituted of 5 rooms ,we offer you a wide selection of traditional homemade meals with fresh vegetables from the souk,La Petite Kasbah also offers excursions in the desert by camel ride or Off-road 4x4 and camel ride for every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Petite Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing