We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant surprise for us”
Review of Hotel la Palmeraie

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zagora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel la Palmeraie
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zagora
Reviewed October 27, 2011

we didn't really know what to expect with ' la palmeraie ' , we noticed that it wasn't recommended any more in the new edition of the lonely planet guide book and we wondered why ....we knew it was an older hotel and it didn't look like much from the outside but it was actually just fine and turned out to be great value ! we paid a little over $ 20 for a double room with A / C , television and our own bathroom with plenty of hot water.
what 's more ,the pool area was very pleasant and a great place to relax during the afternoon heat .
the hotel is also very well located , next to the ' timbuctu ' sign and the CTM bus station.
again,it's not luxury but nonetheless great value for money !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexicanbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 39 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2011

La Palmeraie is an excelent hotel considering the price and the service. The rooms are ample, well decorated and the breakfast is included with a low price.
It's also well cleaned and the staff helps you to find services or informations.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
Thank TiagoS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Initial thoughts of the room were not good - it was sparse and smelled a bit of stale cigarette smoke. However, after an hour of air circulation all was much better. The welcome was encouraging, the shower was great, the staff and food even better. A lovely pool was available if required. We stayed the night before a desert trip - it would have been better after the desert trip where a welcome dip would sooth those camel ride aches. Good nights sleep with the aircon too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaCob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si solo quieres dormir, elije la habitación económica, es la mejor opción
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RubenMaxtral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Markéta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Préférez les chambres donnant sur la piscine et au dernier étage. Vue magnifique depuis les chambres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monnierjlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 421JOELLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagora hotels
1.6 mi away
Riad Lamane
Riad Lamane
#3 of 13 in Zagora
239 reviews
36.7 mi away
Hotel Tabarkat
Hotel Tabarkat
#1 of 13 in Zagora
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ksar Tinsouline
Ksar Tinsouline
#7 of 13 in Zagora
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Perle du Draa
La Perle du Draa
#8 of 13 in Zagora
76 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kasbah Sirocco
Kasbah Sirocco
#2 of 13 in Zagora
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stargazing Hotel Sahara Sky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Palmeraie

Address: Avenue Mohammed V, Zagora 47900, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Zagora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Zagora
Number of rooms: 272

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing