We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant !!! we love a lot!!:)”
Review of La Baraka

La Baraka
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Rissani
Price range: $6 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Moroccan Restaurant with Typical style located next to the Market ,90 Meters from CTM bus stop ,we served moroccan food ;Tagines ,Couscous ,Salads ,Harira ,in addition to the famous local food of Rissani Berber Pizza (Madfouna)
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent restaurant !!! we love a lot!!:)”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is our first time to visit morocco and this restaurant is the best one in Rissani
The food is perfect , the Tagine, Pizza and Omlette de formage. They are delicious and with reasonable price!
Also, people here are very friendly and answer all our questions about this city.
One of them brought us to visit the Kashbah and the market nearby :)

Also, bonus for the wifi and very nice decorations here !

If you come to Rissani, do not miss this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    16
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not quite what we expected”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Last night we tried to eat the famous Berber Pizza at the Baraka Restaurant. We were told that Pizza is only available at noon, because it takes an hour to prepare (?). Our second choice, chicken skewers were als unavailable so we settled on meat skewers with fries. The food was ok and the owner turned on the AC for us.
I understand that Rissani does not have a wide choice of restaurants, but if this is the best the town has to offer, I am glad we did not eat anywhere else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hobbychef_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pizza berber waw”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

the restaurant is traditional and very clean with a great home very good service we ate PIZZA berber (MADFON) to really delicious lunch. thank you HICHAM for hospitality
I recommend this restaurant to all visitors merzouga exactly rissani

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank benbenkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find!!!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

La Baraka is the best restaurant i have been to in Morocco! it is located in the center of Rissani near the souks.
the service is excellant and the prices are decent. The food is amazing and i highly recommend the berber pizza!( Medfounna).
i recommend this restaurant for a truly authentic moroccan experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayesha Jennah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely terrace and good food!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This restaurant has an amazing terrace! The food was good and we also had access to wifi! It was a perfect place to relax in Rissani after visiting the market!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Baraka also viewed

Rissani, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Rissani, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Rissani, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Rissani, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 

Been to La Baraka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing