We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stop on our tour, you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed here on the second and sixth nights of a tour of Morocco. It really was a nice place to stay. From a brand such as Ibis, you know what to expect. Clean, relatively basic but comfortable. Wifi was really good to keep us in touch with friends back home. Dinner was very good though breakfast left much to be desired - otherwise this would have been 5 stars. Rooms were clean and functional. No noise was able to get in from outside. TV had limited english speaking channels but the one news channel which I could find kept us in the know. The only thing which could have made the room a little better was to have an extra socket and a chiller for water but again, you get what you pay for. For what we as a group needed, this hotel was absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MusicMaestro95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 577 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wim2009
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This was my second Ibis in Morocco and very similar to the first. Rooms remind me of my dorm in college--small and utilitarian. It's perfectly adequate for a short stay, but if you have more than 2-3 days, I'd stay somewhere more comfy. I always bring my own hair dryer and extension cord and I needed both as the only outlet was across the room under a shelf and the hotel only has 2 hair dryers for borrow. Good news is they have a nice location, a pool and very good free wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CyberAynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

If you've stayed in an Ibis Hotel in Morocco, you won't be surprised. It looks just about the same once you are in your room - if you can get in your room. Like all the Ibis hotels I've stayed at, we had significant key card problems - one being that once you go down to breakfast in the morning, your card will not work when you return to your room requiring a return trip to the reception area for a re-charge. After awhile, I just routinely stopped at the desk to get my card re-charged before I went up to my room. At least at this hotel, we didn't have anyone else entering our room with their key card as we had in Casablanca. (Note: if you have the fortune of obtaining two cards for your room - a rarity - make sure you re-charge them simultaneously or one will cancel out the other). The rooms are small and clean with a nice LCD TV and the typical plastic carpet. There is very little room to place two suitcases so once again, we lined them up in front of the door which doubles as security against patrons who accidentally get keys to your room (see other Ibis reviews). The bathrooms are small and clean with a nice shower. At this Ibis, we were given only one thin, rough and yellowed bath towel per person and one tiny bar of soap and two wee shampoo packets. We had one typically scrawny roll of toilet paper. There is no hair dryer. When we inquired at the desk, we found out that for a hotel with 104 guest rooms, there are two hair dryers which you can borrow from the desk and which were of course, always on loan. Like our other Ibis hotels, the A/C did not work requiring us to open both the window and the door of our room to create a cross breeze. Moroccans are typically a noisy lot which is enjoyable when you're out and about during the day but not when you are trying to sleep. Constant noise or suffocation from lack of air was a difficult choice. As I've said in previous reviews, the food at 'tourist' hotels seems geared toward tourist palettes - nothing special - no fun Moroccan spices. This hotel was a wee exception with some slightly spicier offerings at dinner including a surprisingly good beef dish. Unfortunately, three tour busloads of people attempting to get dinner in this tiny narrow dining room simultaneously resulted in a line of 15-20 minutes snaking through the tables and I had the misfortune on the first evening of arriving at the buffet just as one hot dish was emptied and the kitchen was still working on a refill requiring a second 15 minute trip through the line for additional food. Breakfast was a bit less time intensive but the offerings were rather slim. If you are happy with a clean bed you will be satisfied at the Ibis. The price is right. Three stars for a clean room and good location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewelsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed at Mercure after a disappointing night at the Berber Palace, Ouazarzate. I have to say that Mercure was much better value than Berber Palace (around 800 Dh for a room at the Mercure vs. 2300 for a room at the Berber Palace). However, the tired attitude and facilities were still a let down. This seems to be an endemic problem of Ouazarzate.
We found the staff throughout the hotel to be quite sullen. Definitely not eager to welcome guests at check-in. We asked about the internet connection - "The connection is down. Go next door to get Wifi in the lobby of the Ibis". No apology, not a hint of regret. In the morning at breakfast, there was a buffet for self-service. That is fine. But the staff went about their business without greeting any guests - as if we were an obstacle to their work. I understand self-service is self service, but failure to reply to "salam alaikum" can only be interpreted as a snub. The food was very stale. The moroccan crepe was completely hard - inedible. It was in every way inferior from the fresh food that we could find at any cheap stall in Morocco. I guess that's why the staff can't take any pride in their situation.
On reflection, we should have stayed at the Ibis, immediately next door - almost half the price for a room there (420 Dirhams).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was a dreadful hotel! The rooms were dingy and smelt of toilets, the pool dirty, the fountain courtyard half full of rancid smelly water, the breakfast inedible (bread still frozen in the middle) and the staff just shrugged at any complaints. Appalling!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamBerkshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

On the plus side the hotel is well situated overlooking the beautiful old kasbah and is designed so it blends in well with its surroundings. It also has a large swimming pool. Unfortunately, like many Ibis hotels the beds are like concrete and you will wake up bruised all over. The meals including breakfast are poor and certainly not worth the money and some of the staff can be surly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickyportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
4.0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#23 of 40 in Ouarzazate
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
633 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#7 of 40 in Ouarzazate
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#5 of 40 in Ouarzazate
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
674 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Perle Du Sud
La Perle Du Sud
#33 of 40 in Ouarzazate
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate

Address: Avenue Moulay Rachid, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range: $44 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate hotel is located in the centre of Ouarzazate, close to the desert, 5 km from the airport. The hotel has 104 air-conditioned rooms, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. You can also book 1 meeting room. The LA TABLE restaurant, a bar, a terrace, a swimming pool and free private outdoor parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate Hotel Ouarzazate
Accor Moussafir Ouarzazate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing