We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Perle Du Sud
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Riad Amlal(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Gazelle(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmeraie(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ametis Club Karam(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel marmar(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Valley Hotel(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
Le Berbere Palace(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Azghor(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hanane Club(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
12
36
49
28
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
36
49
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsby western standardsnice roomvery nice hotelloungemorocco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 151 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at La Perle du Sud for one night when we needed to make a last minute trip to Ouarzazate. We were pleasantly surprised by the place, it is nicely decorated, and we had a spacious and comfortable room with air conditioning. The hotel has a nice (small) pool, which also had a bar that served beer during Ramadan (not the case everywhere). Reasonable price, also included breakfast which we did not eat. About a ten minute walk to the main square and (in the other direction) to the Supratours stop.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenjamie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Let's just say that if you like no wifi, hard beds in a room that's been smoked in (the airconditioning still breathes the smell) and a callgirl at the entrance, you're good here. The service is allright but other than that, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Oh, and the swimming pool looses sunlight after 16.30h.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KareldV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

As this was the 1st night for our Exodus tour, we booked in for another night the day before the tour, in order to see a bit of Ouazzarzate. NOTE: We booked a Junior suite using one of the Tripadvisor search engines, as one of them had a price of 40 euros, which is less than the 500 dirhams for a standard room on the hotel website rates list!

The suite was huge, with a lovely outdoor balcony.
As others have noted, the nighclub next door is very loud, bring earplugs!

The breakfast is average and suffers from bored-I-don't-care staff.

At the price we paid, it's a good hotel. If we'd had a standard room for the same price, I'd rate it a 1 star!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and always forund the staff most accommodating and helpful. The rooms vary in size and facilities so it's always worth checking them out before you decide which one you'd prefer. We stay mainly in January/Feb when it's not very busy and have always been treated very well. Internet booking has given us great value all the time.
The breakfasts are great and this year the evening meals have also been good, particularly the lamb tagine which has plenty of tender, tasty lamb and good vegetables. One tip for the choice of rooms - there is a night club and piano bar adjacent to the hotel on the ground-floor. These can get noisy late at night and, if you're an early-nighter, you might prefer a room at the back or side of the hotel - again, check your room choice first!

Room Tip: See above comments
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silversurfer6550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's not really a pearl of the South but it is an okay hotel for a stopover in Ouarzazate. The rooms are a bit outdated but clean. Breakfast was good, with pancakes which were made at the breakfastbuffet. The location is fine, you easily can get to the main square in Ouarzazate and are on the right side of the town for a visit to the filmstudios.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews