We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marrakech-Zagora and back”

Sud Maroc Private Day Tours
Ranked #54 of 93 Tours in Ouarzazate
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Decouvrez le charme et l'authenticite des villages berberes, leur architecture de terre traditionnelle et goutez le bonheur d'un diner aux saveurs epicees autour d'un grand feu de joie ! Et si souhaitez flaner plus longuement dans les dunes et les oasis, faites nous le savoir. Nous organiserons le trek de vos reves !
Reviewed May 20, 2014

There were 4 of us on this trip.2 long days in a 4x4 but the trip was well worth it. The road up and over the mountains, seeing the landscapes, towns and villages on the way, was memorable and at the far end the total peace and calm of the camel ride to the desert bivouac, a good dinner and sleep. The facilities at the camp were fine;good beds,clean sheets and carpets on the ground and walls. All the personnel were great. Michele runs the office and the booking was easy to arrange. Ahmed the camel driver and the other guys at the camp were a lively, friendly bunch. But the star of the show was Rachid our driver. He arrived right on time to collect us from our riad, we felt very safe in the car, he made plenty of stops for drinks, lunch and photo shots and kept us entertained with his commentaries and good humoured banter (his english was better than our french). He was also very considerate and more than happy to put in some extra stops for us for shopping. A great experience and good fun. 2 tips- take plenty of water (more than you think you will need- Rachid has a cooler in the back of the car to put it in) and pay a bit extra for the superior bivouac.

1  Thank Jrmy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachid s, Owner at Sud Maroc Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive opinion about us, we are very happy to hear that you had a great time with us and you have enjoyed your trip, your review will help us to grow and we hope it will help other travellers,

We look forward to see you again and to make you live a new experience,

Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

It was very good. We were six persons, and travelled by car four days in January. The experience is amazing. We visited five or six places from top 10 in Morroco. Everything was perfect. Compliments to our guide Rachid!

Thank Kestutis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachid s, Owner at Sud Maroc Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

We are happy to read your positive review and we hope to be able to welcome you again to our country and make you live a new experience in our beautiful country, Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our family spend amazing trip to the desert with Sud Maroc Private day tours - everything was excellent: from the agency service to the wonderful Morocco landscapes. Nice people and experience. It was my third time in this country.

Thank Vilma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachid s, Owner at Sud Maroc Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

We are happy to read your positive review and we hope to be able to welcome you again to our country and make you live a new experience in our beautiful country,

Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great experience! Rachid our guide is a full experimented guide, careful, knowledgable and an excellent cook. We went there last easter with my husband and my twins aged 12 and traveled from Marocco to the Merzouga crossing the Atlas and spent 2 days hiking and sleeping in the sand dunes. What a great experience!

Thank Kersaint-Gilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachid s, Owner at Sud Maroc Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

We are happy to read your positive review and we hope to be able to welcome you again to our country and make you live a new experience in our beautiful country,

Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Google Translation

1  Thank julyjoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sud Maroc Private Day Tours also viewed

Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Sud Maroc Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing