We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
282
59
12
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
59
12
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skoura oasis atlas mountains the owner honesty bar palm grove one night sleep quality wonderful days infinity pool roof terrace kasbah ait grounds are beautiful true oasis living room traditional style nice pool juan
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 364 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

After a long day traveling from Merzouga, we found our oasis at the Ait Ben Moro in Skoura. The rooms (the Dades Suite) are simply but tastefully decorated, the kasbah itself has been beautifully restored, the views are magnificent and the staff is friendly and helpful. The dinner near the fireplace in the cozy dining room was excellent, from start to finish, and we had an interesting chat with the owner, a very friendly man from Cadiz, Spain, who stopped at our table to greet us. Three of us were traveling together and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, just disappointed that we couldn't stay longer.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Ait Ben Moro is a step back in time, an austere but lovely place run by very kind people who bend over backwards to make sure guests are comfortable. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble; we were served a delicious dinner in front of a roaring fire, and returned to our room (the Dades Suite mentioned by other reviewers,) to find the staff had lit a fire for us there, too. The next morning, we were struck by the integrity of the restoration of this ancient building, and by the beauty of its gardens and views over the Skouras Palmerie. Definitely a highlight of our Moroccan experience.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

There is no way to describe the atmosphere at Kasbah Ait Ben Moro. Others have commented on the wonderful restoration of this spectacular castle, but I just wanted to add that it really is an amazing experience to stay here. Not only is it beautiful, but the staff (especially Aziz!!) are extremely kind, friendly, welcoming, and helpful. And the food is delicious. I loved my one night there that I returned a few days later with my mother, who agreed that it's an incredible place to stay. Don't forget to catch the sunset and sunrise on the rooftop terrace overlooking the palmeraie and the High Atlas!

Room tip: My first night I was upgraded to a suite on the topmost floor but one -- I think it was the Dades room. Nothing could have been more beautiful -- bedroom in the corner with windows overlooking the mountains, and two separate lounges with lovely rugs and pillows. But my second room, which was on the first floor, was also extremely pretty and comfortable. The old website (soon to be updated, I understand) includes pictures that make the rooms look rather austere and even monastic -- don't believe it. The decor is graceful and understated but also inviting. All the bathrooms are quite modern.
Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Traveler08558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautifully restored Kasbah in great surrounding. Nice rooms, beautiful garden and common areas (especially the lounges with fireplace where you can have dinner). Very helpful staff, reasonable prices = excellent value for money !
Highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Ait ben Moro, unlike other hotels in Morocco, was restored so that travellers enjoy a comfortable stay even throughout winter.We were delighted that the airconditioning was working properly, we had hot water and that the suite we chose had a living room with a fire place-where they actually lighted a fire for us.
dinner and breakfast were excellent as was the approach of the staff: very friendly and warm and very interested in making your stay as pleasant as possible. The owner himself showed great interest in our comfort state.
highly reccomendable! go for the dades suite while you're at it!

Room tip: dades suite
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreea2182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews