We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit only for terrace view...not an overnighter”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Kenzi Azghor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenzi Azghor
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visit only for terrace view...not an overnighter”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

If your stuck in Ouarzazate don't stay here! The air conditioning doesn't work and whatever air that blows from their vents smells terribly. The breakfast is awful and the food and bar prices are like going out in a major city. The terrace is the only decent thing in this hotel worth staying over 10 minutes for.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JPatrickL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    54
    78
    39
    37
See reviews for
31
68
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night. I would highly recommend, the rooms very clean and well presented, good wifi connectivity. Amazing pool area and view. If you're staying in this great city book this great hotel. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRSeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

It was the worst hotel in which I spent the night during my two weeks vacation in Morocco. Certainly not worthy of 4 stars. Rooms have very old, stained furniture, but the worst are the bathrooms, rust on the tub, dripping shower, not a working toilet and a very unpleasant smell. The worst breakfast I had in the whole Morocco, there was practically nothing to eat, besides some strange jams and watered eggs. The only good thing about this hotel is a beautiful viewed from the terrace and internet connection in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ouarzazate hotels

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night during our tour with Encounters Travel. Very nice hotel with great views from the terrace and dining room. Room was a reasonable size for our one night stay and very clean. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff were very attentive. The choice for breakfast was better than any other hotel we stayed at during out tour. There is a large outdoor terrace with great views and ample seating to enjoy a pleasant evening with a few drinks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobJones60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel whist on an Encounters Travel tour. The location was great and the hotel was really clean. The staff were super nice but the bar had a big group of French Tourists in there in the evening and it felt like all 20 of them were smoking at the same time. Its not the hotels fault but that many people smoking made the whole lobby smell.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danniell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

We arrived in late November in the pouring rain and were immediately greeted with smiles and a welcoming staff. Since we couldn't go out exploring our first night we stayed in and sat in the lounge, by the fire, where the staff kept it blazing and even brought us snacks. "The Boss", the GM of the hotel, made sure we were happy, helped us get the information we needed for the next day re: transportation, and kept checking in on us to make sure we were ok. The buffet dinner was great as was the traditional Moroccan breakfast the next day. The next day we were welcomed with blue skies and one of the staff drew us a very accurate walking map of the area. The views from the pool deck are amazing. I wish it wasn't winter so we could have really enjoyed the beautiful pool and pool deck. I would love to come back here! As far as the rooms, they could use some updating and the pillows especially need to be replaced but other than that, the hotel was great, especially for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a vew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shipstar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
174 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed in 2009 _and_ 2011, which already says it's useful to us. Staff very friendly, and very nice setup: entrance with steps and flowers, big terrace overlooking the valley, nice pool. Restaurant a bit mixed: large buffets for dinner (when there are groups), buffet b'fast with limited choice when there is a group and set menu b'fast when not. The latter still delicious, with fresh baked Moroccan breads and juice.
Rooms are the big liability. Only ground floor ones have balconies, the higher floors not. In 2009 all was outdated and crammed (but beds decent). Now in 2011 the bathroom was fully renovated and modern, but the rest of the room is still shaky and needs quite a renovation. Currently worth about 2-3 stars, still a potential to regain the 4 stars.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikandSandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ouarzazate Le Riad
Hotel Ouarzazate Le Riad
#34 of 40 in Ouarzazate
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rose Noire
Rose Noire
#8 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#3 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#15 of 40 in Ouarzazate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Perle Du Sud
La Perle Du Sud
#37 of 40 in Ouarzazate
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Azghor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Azghor

Property: Kenzi Azghor
Address: Ave Prince Moulay Rachid, Ouarzazate, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ouarzazate
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ouarzazate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenzi Azghor 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenzi Azghor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Azghor Ouarzazate
Kenzi Azghor Hotel Ouarzazate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing