We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Bouchedor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Bouchedor
Ranked #5 of 60 Ouarzazate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Riad Bouchedor was part of our desert package tour, the Riad was new and rooms were spacious, well appointed and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The set menu dinner was delicious and breakfast was European standard fare. The only drawback was that it is located some distance from the centre of town in a new and mostly unattractive surroundings. The view from the roof of the surrounding mountains was great. One minor negative is the soap supplied is not good quality crumbled easily and did not give a good lather as the water in the area is quite hard, but shower and water pressure was good.

Room Tip: Try for one of the rooms on the top floor as it has 4 stars in the ceiling for added attraction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    117
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
89
168
17
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The Riad had been recommended by a guest house in other area.

It is a new building with a roof terrace, swimming pool and good rooms. The staff are very attentive. There is a small rose petal filled fountain in the central atrium of the Riad. The Riad is not easy to find first time in the new built area over the river from Ouarzazate but close to the Zagora road. For me, a phonecall to the Riad solved the problem of it's position. Very restful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alanru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our stay in this riad was organised for us by a tour planner and we were very happy with the place. It had a nice atmosphere with a pool outside, the common areas and our bedroom were spacious and all clean. The dinner was delicious, the breakfast was plentiful. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing a great service!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernadett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a brand new hotel on the edge of a depressing building site. It is clean and comfortable but completely characterless. The food is more second class international than Moroccan and the portions were the most meagre we found in a week of excellent food on a tour from Marrakech through gorges and desert. The tiny lamb tagine lacked any flavour and the dessert was a terrible chocolate mousse (in Morocco?) which looked and tasted as if it had been made from a powdered instant pudding mix. Breakfast was an anywhere in the world buffet.

Ask your tour planner to find you another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divasboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claragarciamuntane, Gerente at Riad Bouchedor, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Lamentamos que su estancia entre nosotros no haya sido de su plena satisfacción. Hemos intentado desarrollar un riad minimalista con estilo marroquí que puede no ser siempre del agrado de todos los clientes. Referente a la comida, tomamos nota de sus comentarios.
Nuestros menús y desayunos son confeccionados con gran esmero y productos de primera calidad.

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a really nice welcome (and the best mint tea during our trip to Morocco). The food was really tasty and well presented, and the breakfast was excellent. The staff was friendly and we really felt like home. The room(suite) was beautiful with small star-like windows in the ceiling and a bathroom which contained a beautiful sink with fossils from the nearby mountains. There is also a roof terasse which had a view over the city. The riad is located in a new part of the city and therefore not close to the city center.

Room Tip: The rooms (suites) at the top has small star-like windows in the ceiling, which is really nice, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DKkasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0.5 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 39 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#3 of 39 in Ouarzazate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
21.6 mi away
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
#2 of 39 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#7 of 39 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dar Daif
Dar Daif
#1 of 60 in Ouarzazate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Petit Riad
Le Petit Riad
#3 of 60 in Ouarzazate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bouchedor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bouchedor

Property: Riad Bouchedor
Address: Tajda, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ouarzazate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad is built in the form of Kasbah. Moroccan typical construction with four corner towers, high walls and a central courtyard. Formerly they were designed to live and protect themselves from attacks. Living in a Kasbah was a sign of health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Bouchedor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing