We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ait Benhaddou & Telouet Day Trip”

Ouarzazate Unlimited Marrakech Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.00*
and up
Zagora Desert and Draa Valley Day Trip From Ouarzazate
Ranked #14 of 93 Tours in Ouarzazate
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ouarzazate Unlimited is a Morocco tour operator and on the ground transportation company with offices in Ouarzazate and professional English speaking staff. We specialise in tailor made tours from mid-range to luxury. We invite you to explore Morocco with our team of local drivers and guides, plan your Morocco holidays with us, travel at your own pace through our Morocco customised itineraries and enjoy a real life experience in the kingdom of Morocco.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Jaouad is the Best....

Fantastic day indeed! Our Chauffeur Joe was knowledgeable, humorous, respectful and a great driver (keeps both hands on the wheel) you will feel safe and relaxed whilst in Joe's capable hands.

Happy travels
Chrissy & Annie (ANZAC Babes)

Thank Chrissy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OZZUNLIMITED, General Manager at Ouarzazate Unlimited Marrakech Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you again for the wonderful review and we happy that you guys have enjoyed the day trip to Ait Benhaddou. We are looking forward to see you back in Morocco for longer experience to explore the hidden Morocco with our 1st hand knowledge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Ouarzazate Unlimited Marrakech Day Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 118 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Visiting Morocco in April for the 3rd time within the last 3 years we (2 couples from Norway) again asked Ouarzazate Unlimited for advice: A one week trip Marrakech-Casablanca-Rabat-the Roman ruins of Volubilis-Fes-Bin el-Ouidane lake-Cascades d`Ouzoud-Marrakech. Also this time Amine was our excellent, well informed, safe driver and guide. Meeting us at the airport he brought us to Riad el Grably in Marrakech. During the whole trip we did stay in the recommended riads ("Superior Version"). All of them very interesting, genuine, beautiful riads. The local guide in Fes is also to be recommended. Summary: It was a fantastic, informative, well planned visit to this central part of Morocco. If possible we would recommend you to stay at least 2 days and nights in Rabat and Fes. If possible 2 days and nights also at Bin el-Ouidane lake.This if you like hiking or a boat trip on the lake or just to relax at the swimming pool at hotel Chems du Lac. In minimum you should use 6 days/5 Nights for this trip. If it is possible to take your time we would recommend at least 8 days/7 nights just to relax and enjoy all the impressions. Spring is a good time to explore the cities and nature in this part of Morocco. We will be back!

Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OZZUNLIMITED, General Manager at Ouarzazate Unlimited Marrakech Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Jens and Family
We are happy to have you for the 2nd time as our guests/friends for another trip to explore different parts of Morocco and looking forward for the 3rd to take you to different destinations and bring you closer to the diversified culture/landscape/People within one Kingdom "Morocco". Thank you again for choosing us and Morocco for your holidays. We are here forever representing the real Morocco, we will keep doing the job the right way as long as we have guest/friends like you guys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a tour from Marrakech to Zagora. Our driver was Abdul. He was an excellent guide and made the trip enjoyable and informative. He made a lot of effort to ensure we had a good tour, and even made a special trip to the desert camp to deliver some very much appreciated cold beers.

The Zagora desert camp was a great experience. Getting up to see thr sun rise over the desert was an unfogettable experience.

We had some issues with guides at attractions we stopped at as part of the tour (not affiliated witn Oauzarzate Unlimited). These guides put minimal effort into the tour which bordered on insult (talking on phone, telling us to hurry up and only pausing in places where their friends' souvenirs were for sale), and then expected to be tipped.

Overall it was a great trip and I would recommend Oauzarzate Unlimited to potential customers.

Thank JohnHt187265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OZZUNLIMITED, General Manager at Ouarzazate Unlimited Marrakech Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We very much thank you for posting a report about your experience with Abdul and the local guides in Ait Benhaddou and Ouarzazate Kasbahs. We are pleased that you had wonderful moments in the camp in Zagora and lloking forward to see you another time for a longer trip to the deep desert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Ouarzazate Unlimited exceeded my expectations. I traveled to Morocco as a single female traveler looking to hike the mountains and explore as much of the country side as I could. Having no idea how much time I would need to do all the things I wanted to do (hike Mt. Toubkal, hike the Sahro mountains, and visit the Sahara desert) I spoke with Jaouad Tachki directly on the phone and planned the trip. He was so accommodating...and so helpful with questions that I had. The entire trip went so smoothly. The Riads and Hotels we stayed at were clean and staffed with very friendly people. The food was excellent and it was so nice to have the opportunity to stop at tried and true locations that I probably would have not had the opportunity to enjoy if I had been travelling with a large group or on a bus. I had the chance to sit with Jaouad and Abdul on two separate trips and learn about the Moroccan culture, history and way of life. They both were so friendly and professional and full fantastic information. Since being home I have shared photos and stories with friends and family but I find myself talking more about Jaouad and the people I met through Ouarzazate Unlimited even more than the original purpose of trip...the mountains! The scenery and the hiking were spectacular but it truly was the people that made the trip. I can't recommend this group more. This was my 6th trip to Africa and it was by far my favourite experience thus far!

Thank Angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OZZUNLIMITED, General Manager at Ouarzazate Unlimited Marrakech Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your report and we are looking forward to serve you another time in Morocco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Ouarzazate Unlimited is a bona fide, highly professional Moroccan small business, offering quality tourism experiences to visitors to Morocco's eastern regions. We did a 4D3N tour from Fes to Marrakesh, via Merzouga/Erg Chebbi and Ourzazate and it was a great experience! I cannot think of a better way to learn about this fascinating country than with capable, friendly local experts. Our driver/guide was Mohamed, and he was knowledgeable, friendly and eager to share the region's Berber culture and history with our pair of complete neophytes.

It was a highly personal and most gratifying tourism experience -- among other things, we came away with a wonderful impression of the Moroccan peoples and cultures, assisted by Mohamed's explanations and his arranging some unique experiences (going cross-country in a 4x4 on unpaved "pistes" to experience the realities of nomad life, and being introduced to a nomad family was really the kind of experience we would not have had with a larger more impersonal tour operator.)

We will recommend this way to visit Morocco to all our friends.

BTW, a bit of practical advice:

1) they do get booked up during peak seasons, so make your bookings in advance. Manager Jaouad Tachki makes contact really easy, with prompt email responses and easy Paypal booking arrangements.
2) Specify if you have preferences for high-end accomodation. "Mid-range" accomodation in Morocco can include some rather basic places so if this bothers you let them know in advance. We had three nights of which two were in very nice and very comfortable tourist hotels, and one was in a local inn which had a good location, but was challenged to provide an acceptable level of comfort on cold winter nights.

1  Thank HK_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OZZUNLIMITED, General Manager at Ouarzazate Unlimited Marrakech Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your time to report your experience with us, we are pleased that you had a wonderful time with Mohamed and hope to to see you again sometimes in Morocco for another experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ouarzazate Unlimited Marrakech Day Tours also viewed

Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Ouarzazate Unlimited Marrakech Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing