We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riad Amlal
Nearby Hotels
Le Berbere Palace(Ouarzazate)
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel marmar(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
$33
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dar Chamaa(Ouarzazate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irocha(Ouarzazate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rose Noire(Ouarzazate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Kamar(Ouarzazate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Tourmalines(Ouarzazate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
17
20
14
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
20
14
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat stopgreat locationstayed hereone nightreceptiondesertdinnermorocco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 60 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Hotel Amlal in Ouarzazate is clean and cheap. They offer all kind of rooms (2, 3, 4 beds) and the employés very kind and speaking different languages - even a few words Dutch!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeuwebekje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_amlal, Gérant at Hotel Riad Amlal, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you
Welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed 1 night passing through Ouarzazate. It's definitely no-frills, but for 25 EUR a night was clean and had air con. Shower was rubbish but warm. You can park outside and it's about 5 mins walk to the main square, though more like 20 mins walk to the kasbah which is on the other side of town.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonJim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_amlal, Gérant at Hotel Riad Amlal, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you for your stay at the hotel.
We are currently redoing all the rooms to put in place all the recommendations of our dear customers and to meet the expectations of our future customers
The new rooms will be available from August 2017: king size bed, modern bathroom and more spacious than before, new decor.
Welcome everybody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Definetely among the worst hotel I have ever seen!

We arrived at night, left the luggage in the room and went out to eat something.

Once back, we realised that the room was full of cockroaches. We asked to change the room but the situation was not much better.

The day after we stayed in the Ibis hotel. We normally do not sleep in such chains but I would seriously consider doing that in Ouarzazate, especially if you do not have a car to go to find an hotel outside the town!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roscio80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2017

Thank you for your stay at the hotel.
We are currently redoing all the rooms to put in place all the recommendations of our dear customers and to meet the expectations of our future customers
The new rooms will be available from August 2017: king size bed, modern bathroom and more spacious than before, new decor.
Welcome everybody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I stayed two nights at Hotel Amlal, in february 2010. I liked this hotel and I recommend it. The room was spacious, although basic, but wh had a mini TV, AC, private bathroom. A good deal for what we paied (300 dh per day for a triple room). The hotel has a restaurant with resonable prices.
We took an excursion to Ait Benhaddou. Ishu guided us through the village, we made few stops on the way to Ait Benhaddou and admired the scenary. After we visited the village we had to cross the river in order to go back to car, but Ishu was not attentive and he made an unexpected bath :)

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george2210_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_amlal, Gérant at Hotel Riad Amlal, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you for your stay at the hotel.
We are currently redoing all the rooms to put in place all the recommendations of our dear customers and to meet the expectations of our future customers
The new rooms will be available from August 2017: king size bed, modern bathroom and more spacious than before, new decor.
Welcome everybody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We visitited Ourzazate as a stop in trip (alone not with any kind of agency) form Marakesh to Erg Chagga desert and stayed in Hotel Amlal. The hotel was easy to book from our home country by email and the reservation was valid despite we came to the town quite late (around 20:00).
Hotel is located in the "City Center" (Ourzazate is a rather small town with one or two main streets - but it is very vast you have to go about 3km from city center to bus/taxi station) one one of the main streets, but it is like "in the back" so it's not loud inside.
It is very clean and the staff is very nice (for the first time in Marocco I met a woman - working at the reception - who is such open to people, not afraid like others). The bathrooms are in "maroceean" standard but they are also clean and there is hot water all the time.
The breakfast was a standard one with no add-ons but everything was fresh and coffe was made of esspresso machine so it was ok.

The only problem maybe for disabled or older travelers as the hotel has 4 stages and no elevator.

To sum up: the hotel is a very good value for the money and it's worth staying there. The city is rather sleepy and there's nothing to do for more than half a day, so it'll be probably one night - and that's what's this place designed for.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazikss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_amlal, Gérant at Hotel Riad Amlal, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

You are welcome
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews