We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not possible to rate this higher than three...”
Review of Restaurant 3Thes

Restaurant 3Thes
Ranked #9 of 60 Restaurants in Ouarzazate
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Katonah, NY
Level Contributor
365 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“Not possible to rate this higher than three...”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This restaurant must exist for people who can't bear to eat another Moroccan meal. We ordered western food. Everything we had was totally ordinary., not fabulous, not bad. They had beer. It was very reasonable. It is actually a nice looking place, so it deserves three.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindagaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    62
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

A smart looking restaurant which doesn't cost the earth. This place has achieved the right balance, great food, plenty of choice and great service, on hand but not pushy.

I ate here as a solo traveller and was made to feel welcome and comfortable and they organised a taxi to take me back to my riad in the town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
358 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Best food of the tour”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and I and 2 friends walked here from our hotel on the recommendation of our guide. I doubled the guide's tip after this.

This was by far the best tasting food I had in Morocco. And the others had fine eats as well.

I started with a shrimp bisque that had a great broth and even better mouth feel. Spicy and full of shrimp taste, it was a delight. I followed with a seafood tagine that was creamy and unctuous. My wife had a wonderfully fresh salad. Dessert was orange slices with cinnamon. This is a deceptively good way to end a dinner.

I would make sure to eat here if you get anywhere near Ouarzazate.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CommanderChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This restaurant looks like it belongs in Paris. We went twice and sat outside on the terrace. The guy who worked there was great. Often in restaurants you feel harassed but he got the perfect balance of helpfulness and leaving us to relax. The food was really good and we were able to eat for less than £10 for the two of us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinalofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in ouarzazate”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lots of choices and very cheap we have enjoyed it highly recommended . We have been twice to this restaurant and we have eats each time different food everything was perfect.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 3Thes also viewed

Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Restaurant 3Thes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing