We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In case of emergency.”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Cheap hotel on the way from Marrakesh to deserts. Not in the center, a taxi is needed everytime. Swimming pool not so clean and room as well, as we found a tick on the pillow the day after.
200dh a double for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D1fretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 84 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

I visited hotel Nadia several times, every time I'm staying in Ouarzazate to visit some friends. The hotel is clean, spacious, with a nice swimming pool and a lovely patio. As it is located outside the strict city center is less noisy than the other hotels, but still it is always better to choose a room with the window with a view on the inside of the building (the swimming pool). The food is also very good, breakfast a bit monotonous but the dinners are delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dagusia_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The place is clean and the pool is a plus. Hassan the manager and everyone of the staff is generous of his time. Hassan is also a great guide, we had a nice tour and he answered any of our questions. He's an honest man and he owns an honest business! Restaurant serves tasty meals aswell.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Positives:
None

Negatives:
No towels were provided in the room and the bathroom was flooded after use. Heater was not workng in the room. Poor service as the staff seem only keen on getting your money. For example, after I indicated that I indicated that i intended to check out the city centre and have dinner there, they were reluctant to help and gave wrong directions as I rejected their offer of having dinner at their restaurant. The breakfast they had offered was pathetic.

250 dirham a night for two.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toomanyshengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

When we arrived at the bus station in ourzazate, they offered us a room for 150 dirham and free transfer. When we entered the car they suddenly claimed to have only rooms for 250 left. At this point we decided to leave the car and go for another hotel. I'm sure they would have even further increased the price if we would have reached the reception. Take care not to fall for their scam.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The rooms are very basic but spacious and clean. The washing basin was broken. The shower was lovely: hot and powerful. There is a nice swimmingpool in the innercourt. Wifi is available but only works in the corridors or downstairs. Prices are negotiable or 'democratic' as they call it. We paid 250 dirham for one night included breakfast. Very good price value.

Note: Be aware of the selling guys. We made a reservation by phone the day before and were picked up for free by two guys from the Supratours stop in Ouarzazate. When we arrived in the hotel we noticed the guys didn't had anything to do with the hotel but were just send by the hotel to sell us a tour along the Dades valley to Merzouga (Sahara). Since that was exactly what we were planning to do and we were not in a hurry, we made a good deal with them for a private tour in jeep for three days.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PukvandePetteflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Nice and cheap place for a short stay. Staff is very helpful and the food is OK. The rooms are a bit cold in winter but all in all, the hotel is fine.
Note that this hotel is not in Ouarzazate but in a beautiful small village 2km away from the city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tililamazighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0.6 mi away
Rose Noire
Rose Noire
#11 of 41 in Ouarzazate
237 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Perle Du Sud
La Perle Du Sud
#35 of 41 in Ouarzazate
148 reviews
28.6 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#8 of 41 in Ouarzazate
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 41 in Ouarzazate
688 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#7 of 41 in Ouarzazate
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Berbere Palace
Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 41 in Ouarzazate
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Route de Zagora | Tabount, Ouarzazate, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nadia 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in Ouarzazate with 40 rooms with bathroom and air conditioning. Located 10 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes from downtown and the kasbah Taourirte the edge of the palm. A restaurant and swimming pool at your disposal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing