We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Chamaa
Nearby Hotels
Ecolodge Bivouac La Palmeraie(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
$26
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Petit Riad(Ouarzazate)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oscar Hotel(Ouarzazate)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Kamar(Ouarzazate)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Berbere Palace(Ouarzazate)
$192
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
458
209
33
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
209
33
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightmodern riadswimming poolan oasisnice poolquiet areasmall balconyfixed menumint teafantastic hotelpalm treesguided tourset menudelicious dinnervery nice place to stayspacious roomsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 709 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Set behind high walls, the front door leads into a small reception before opening up into an indoor courtyard and leading to a small terrace, swimming pool and gardens. Off the courtyard are two sitting rooms and a dining room. The rooms on the first and second floor are on the outside, giving views of the surrounding area. Our room was at the front, overlooking the street and residential area and from the side window spectacular views over Ouarzazarte. The whole place is beautifully decorated and co-ordinated, and well designed with excellent materials and fixtures. The food was good, too, and the staff friendly and helpful. A splendid place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diomedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed in Sept 13 with a friend, as part of our tour package across the Sahara and Atlas. Totally impressed with the ambience and interior design. Very nice outdoor space. The staff were all profressional, friendly and polite. Nice rooms - clean modern Moroccon decor as the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasotha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was the best we have stayed in our trip through Marrocos! Bright, spacious and clean rooms, excellent shower! The outside area was very nice with a lovely garden and swimming pool, very complete breakfast and dinner! The staff was very helpful and friendly, specially in the restaurant! It was a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend it for someone who would like to stay in Ouarzazate!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is drop dead gorgeous. The interior is bright, open and loaded with marble. The exterior has one of the nicest garden areas we had encountered. The restaurant was nice enough but the outdoor area was superior for dining. We had a lovely breakfast in the garden before departing. We were in the habit of sleeping with our windows open but we were entertained by a disagreement between a distant dog and a not so distant goat. We closed our windows and had a nice air conditioned sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivypoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here last in August 2013 and had a wonderful time. The staff were some of the friendliest, happiest most helpful people I've met in any accommodation anywhere in the world, and the riad itself is well done with very comfortable rooms and beautiful outdoor area.

Another guest had written in the guestbook that she'd changed her Morocco travel plans just so she could stay longer here, and my wife and I did the same. I have nothing but good to say about all the staff at Dar Chamaa - we left Morocco with smiles on our faces hoping to return to stay with them all again one day.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear have a nice view of the garden and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tokeshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews