We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Chamaa
Nearby Hotels
Le Berbere Palace(Ouarzazate)
$192
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel marmar(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Fint(Ouarzazate)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Irocha(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dar Kamar(Ouarzazate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oscar Hotel(Ouarzazate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
458
209
33
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
209
33
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightmodern riadswimming poolan oasisnice poolquiet areasmall balconyfixed menumint teafantastic hotelpalm treesguided tourset menudelicious dinnervery nice place to stayspacious roomsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 709 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here in the middle of our 2 week trip to Morocco. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised when we got here. The property is gorgeous and really does look like the photos you will find on the internet! The staff was very nice and the entire property was very clean. We were able to sit outside in the "backyard" and relax and read a bit with a nice view of the pool. The beds were pretty hard and I did not care for the dinner choice served (there was only one option....doesn't mean it was bad, just that I didn't like it). Breakfast was very good though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The lobby area is absolutely stunning and the pool is truely and oasis in the desert. Our room was very nice with a large bathroom. The water pressure was exellent and the water nice and hot. The beds were a bit hard and it was not the best night sleep I have ever had. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was tasty and filling. We also had dinner here. The soup, appetizer and dessert were all excellent. The entree didn't match up to the other courses. I think the entree just wasn't to my taste and in absolutely no way a reflection on the quality of the meals. It it worth staying here for the pool and lobby area alone!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacksonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

can't really fault this place. Renovated beautifully, staff wonderful and accommodating and food was fresh and tasty. Loved the pool!
Beds were very hard but hey you must remember you are in Morocco. All things considered it was a really wonderful stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TishTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spent one brief night in the Dar Chamaa and thuroughly enjoyed our stay. We arrived after dark and after a long drive from two nights in the desert. What we wanted was a comfortable room, a hot shower, and a good meal. The Dar Chamaa exceeded our expectations. (Frankly, this is one of those cases where the photos on Trip Advisor don't show the true charm of a hotel.) The staff at Dar Chamaa were warm and welcoming and showed us to our spacious room with minimal paperwork. The main lobby and courtyard have a clean, simple elegance. The artwork and lighting add nice layers of detail that are calming. Our room and bathroom were spacious, and the air conditioning cooled us down nicely. (One note is that the A.C. only works with a card key inserted, so the room can be warm and stuffy on first entering.) We didn't swim, but we did sit out by the pool after dark and found the grassy grounds to be a pleasant change after being in the desert.

We ate dinner at the hotel, and our meal was good hearty moroccan food. We thuroughly enjoyed the meal. Breakfast the next morning was a simple spread, but perfect before hitting the road.

One caution. This hotel is not in the heart of Ouazazate, so if you were staying here for more than a night and wanted to walk around, you may find this a bit isolated. For us, we drove in and drove out, so it was perfect. There are a couple of shops a short distance away, but I would still caution about using this hotel as a base for walking to explore Ouarzazate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BullbunkySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stay there before traveling to merzouga, we found it completely by accident and it was a great surprise.
The manager knows a lot about the desert, and he was really kind on helping us in our way to the desert.
The place has the perfect mix between a modern hotel and the morocan tradition.

Room Tip: The view to the swiming pool with the sunset is great, the best pictures of the trip
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levinfrieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews