We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Jardins de Ouarzazate
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ouarzazate
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Vallee(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zaghro Hotel(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Chamaa(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Azghor(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Gazelle(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmeraie(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riad Amlal(Ouarzazate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
54
101
63
42
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
101
63
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely pool areatraditional berber musiccouscousfree wifibanjodesertmattressestilesheating
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 291 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at Les Jardins de Ouarzazate for two nights. The garden is very nice, but the rooms that we stayed in were quite bad. It seems like the hotel has seen better days, but it's pretty run down now. The first night we stayed in a corner room on the first floor. The window looked on to the street and the air conditioner didn't work. We asked for a better room for the second night and got one of the rooms in the garden close to the pool. It was much bigger than the other room and had two beds (one double and one single). It was really dark though and there was still somebody else's food in the little fridge...not all the lights in the room were working.

The staff was very cold or even unfriendly (except the elder barman at the garden bar). The tableware at breakfast seemed dirty, and it just all seemed so dingy. We did not feel comfortoble at Les Jardins de Ouarzazate, so if you know a better place to sleep at, I recommend you go there instead.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Jules_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

A rather unfriendly welcome in what might have been a grand hotel that has somehow lost its charm. The food wasn't good at all despite the waiters trying hard to please. It was all a bit tired.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaCob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Of a twelve day tour around Morocco, this was clearly the worst place we stayed. Most Moroccan places look bad outside and once in the doors you see a transformation. This is the one that looks great from the street and then continues to disappoint every minute thereafter.

The rooms were dank and run down. The food at lunch was abysmal and we were overcharged for a tagine which was supposed to be for two but was clearly a single serving based upon what we were given in numerous other places (Moroccans love to givemextra large portions) but then waiter insisted that we were wrong. The AC did not work in the restaurant after we were told they would turn it on, clearly having not worked for a long time.

The pool was pleasant but the towels from our room were so ragged that we use better ones at home to wash our cars. Dinner was supposed to be a make up for them lunch after we co plained to the manager but it was far short of being anything special. The WiFi in the lobby kind of worked, sometimes but not on all of our devices.

End word on this is a big thumbs down. Go elsewhere for a better time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

The lobby of the hotel promised more than it should. Our room was in one of the 'turrets' and was pretty dirty. The bathroom had not been cleaned properly and someone elses toothpaste was smeared on the shower wall...when the towels were pulled from the rail, a fine cloud of dust wafted through the air.

I was delighted at first to see 3 dogs playing in the gardens next to the hotel a mother and her 2 pups, then horridied when one of the hotel staff started stoning the beasts. Yes, yes, we all know that animals in some countries are treated like vermin, however I did not pay to stay at a hotel to watch this event.

We did not eat dinner at Les Jardins as we had visited a friend and had taken advantage of Berber hospitality and had no need to eat at the hotel. Breakfast ...I think it should have been called dinner/breakfast as there was someone elses dinner still left on the underside of my plate...and it wasnt dry! I digress, breakfast was pretty awful, a dry roll with some wasp infested jam and a cup of chamomile ( no other tea ) whose cup had been a little shy of the the washing up water ( must have been a relative of the plate).
Would I stay there again...no...would I suggest anyone else does?...no.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morrigansraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

The hotel is situated outside of the "attraction" area of Ourzazate, however close to other restaurants and some shops, but it looks mostly like a local neighbourhood. It has great ambiance and charm, which means lots of tour buses come there for lunches. Our room was on the top of the building with a great panaromic view, it was clean, but a little warn looking and feeling. It had good A/C which was very important, because the room was like a sauna. Being on the road side, I wore my ear plugs and had no problems sleeping through the night. The bathroom was large enough with a decent shower that actually had mostly hot/warm water. The front desk staff was not stellar, and the staff generally weren't all that friendly until later that night when we went for dinner. The food was probably the worst we'd eaten in Morocco up to that point (and I had eaten at many a roadside bbq). It was bland and tasteless. However, the servers were nice enough. The breakfast was very sad, and the waiters looked like they had partied really hard the night before. The pool was great - but remember - pools are not heated - so be ready for a chilly swim. It was perfect for us! We only stayed one night, and were not sad to say good bye.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BugforTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews