We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like luxury after the desert!”
Review of Hotel La Vallee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Vallee
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We arrived unbooked and was greater by a friendly reception. Took to our air conditioned room, which was simple but very clean and bright, with an oldish but clean and nice bathroom.

The hotel was well priced and was the best we stayed at in our month long stay in Maroc.

The only grumble was the included breakfast wasn't that great, we know from the rest of our time in the country it's mostly bread etc, but this was all we got when there, it would have been nice if there was maybe egg/pastries for the slightly higher price.

It was very quiet when we went which was brilliant as we had the pool to ourselves for two days which was a great relaxing break after 3 days travelling and a stay in the Sahara for 2 nights!!

Glad we stayed here as it was just what we needed before we went to stay in a dump in Marrakech.

Ps The roof top terrace has an A+ view and is the perfect spot for a sunset cigar.

Stayed June 2012, only just found this on trip advisor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 88 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We were very tired from the trip in the desert and one of us was sick. We had a bad night in a hotel in zagora... And this hotel "la vallet" was our rescue. The staff is so nice, helpful and kind. We felt like home there.
The rooms are clean, good temperatured and quiet. We had a good sleep there and we could regenerate us again.
And the price was also good. We paid 300 dirham for 3peoble with breakfast included. For dinner they made a fresh extra soup for me because I had a bad belly. The prices for the men�� are really cheap and the food are fresh and delicous. The breakfast is simple but good.
I recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice, clean, good value hotel. 400Dh for double, breakfast & dinner. Friendly reception and restaurant staff. The pool was refreshing after two long days of driving. Dinner was simple but plentiful and tasty. The terrace was great to watch the sunrise from. WiFi only in reception area. The mattress was good but could have done with a different pillow!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very good value for a night, clean rooms, huge pool and a really nice breakfast and dinner included (400 dh for a double) served by an enthusiastic staff. Location is perfect for a one night stopover.

Room Tip: Poolside is more quiet than the busy streetside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here on a motor cycling trip with two teenagers. Great value. Well looked after. Dinner bed and breakfast. Charming. The pool was a great relief. Would choose somewhere more expensive were I travelling as a couple

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Dripped off at the bus stop we needed to take a taxi to the hotel as it is very far. 40/30 dirham per couple. To the next town.
Stayed here 3 nights.
1st night in air com room. 400 dirham for 2 people including breakfast and dinner.
Room was clean and spacious.
Other nights stayed in non aircon room 200 dirham,breakfast included, but no dinner.
Pool amazingly cold and clean.
Wifi excellent.
Did overnight tour with them to the desert. (Chigigia)
Tour was ok, left at 9:30am, good conditioned 4x4, beautiful food throughout, 2 lunches, 1 breakfast, 1 dinner, went through oasis valley, went to ceramic shop, antique/rug shop, jewellery/silver shop, coran libary.
arrived at campsite 8:30pm and had dinner at the campsite which on was on the very edge of desert with amazing local music and jokes by the 4 guys who ran it, and all by candlelight.
Slept on mattresses under the stars. The sky was amazing, full of stars and could see shooting stars across the Milky Way! Breathtaking!
Only bad point was the sand dunes I imagined (100-300metres high) we were only at most 50 metres as their campsite were only at the very edge of the desert.
I wish I had known this as I would have gone for the tour which was more days further into the desert.
And also there were only 5 camels for the sunrise walk and we were 7 people. So some of us had to walk. Camel ride lasted at most 15/20 minutes. The guide was a very lovely man named Salam. Funny, kind and smart you will be lucky to have him. Plus he knows 5+ languages so which ever county you are from he can translate and speak to you with ease. :) enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucylupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Room is okay, bed is antique as is its comfort. Bathroom a magical vombo of amateuristic tilinv and plumving but usable. Because of the swimpool all in all advisable Taxi, bike or waliking mentallity needed.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Otter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
4.2 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#21 of 40 in Ouarzazate
82 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Perle Du Sud
La Perle Du Sud
#33 of 40 in Ouarzazate
141 reviews
0 mi away
Zaghro Hotel
Zaghro Hotel
#16 of 40 in Ouarzazate
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#17 of 40 in Ouarzazate
579 reviews
0 mi away
Rose Valley Hotel
Rose Valley Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ouarzazate
17 reviews
63.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant la Kasbah de Dades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vallee

Address: KM 1 Route de Zagora | Taboute, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range: $36 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Vallee 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel La Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vallee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing