We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Owner, Lovely Location”
Review of Hotel Les 5 Lunes

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ouarzazate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Les 5 Lunes
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Welcoming Owner, Lovely Location”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were welcomed by the lovely owner couple. (Daoud speaks many languages, Wife smiles a lot and was very sweet to our 2 year old daughter.) Food was tasty. Room was comfortable. Faucet leaked was only complaint. Daoud gave us advice on a very nice walking route. Just a quick stop for us but a nice one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
26
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The location of the hotel offers nice views over the Gorge du Dades. It is a special building with nice rooms. The owner Daoud is very friendly and hospitable. The food was good. His brother Brahim took us on two hikes down the valley the next day.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFSI_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We spent 2 nights in this basic but good value clean and safe inn, very helpful and friendly owner and staff who make a real effort and a unique musical atmosphere with a friendy central living room with books and guitars and photographs. Our bedroom was cozy but chilly at night (it was November and I don't think there was heating) and the bathroom had only half doors so not good if you are not close with the person you're sharing with!
The owner gave us suggestions for a walk and dropped us off down-stream for one which was really kind. Dinner and breakfast were reasonable, home cooked and served next to a welcome open fire.
Worth a trip!

Room Tip: Check out the bathroom situation depending on how "familiar" you are with your room-mate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tritravellerZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hengelo (ov)
Level Contributor
300 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here for one night in a double room. The owner was very friendly, but when we arrived, he showed us our room, said he'd be with us in a short while but stayed away for over an hour. When he returned (from having lunch with his mother, when we would have liked something to eat too!!) he dropped us of for a walking trip that should have been easy to find, but it wasn't. We ended up walking along the road for an hour. But this could be just our navigation-skills! The hotel and the rooms itself are quite nice, bit quirky. The mosquitonets where a great touch! We had no hot water here however, and it was quite chilly in the morning ..... Dinner was excellent, and it gave us the opportunity to talk to other guests, which was nice. It was very quiet at night, so that was very good. The breakfast was a bit meager ... but we survived!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vosdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed here as part of an organised trip. I was the only guest staying at the time.
The hotel is owned by a local family who are quite friendly to their guests. The rooms are basic but comfortable. There was an ants nest in the bathroom which made showering a little difficult, but other aspects of the room were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahedger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

It s a nice place to stay, the reception is good, there is a nice atmosphere and in the evening there is some nice music.

But take care because sometimes they are 2 nice, especially a person called Brahim. . if you don't want a really bad experience with him, then don t take it literal when he offers things for free or with pleasure.... He is just out for your money and he s not as friendly as he presents himself. and another warning: if he asks to borrow money, do not give him the money because you will never see it back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank p0edel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochristi, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This hotel has a nice atmosphere, but you pay a bit too much for when you consider everything.

When we arrived, everything seemed nice, pleasant and clean. The rooms were ok, but you get a bit too little for your money.

The same hold true for the food. We had stayed for 2 days. The soup and the desert were exactly the same on these days, which is at least strange. I pitty the person who stays there for more days than us. The meals were however sufficient in quantity.
In the evening, there is some nice music at the fireplace. This is however exaclty the same too every day.

So the stay itself was ok.

However, we had some bad experiences with the brother of the owner, called Brahim. He is a narcissistic individual who lies, cheats and tried to scam us. In the end, when we refused to pay for his scam, he got aggresive and verbally abusive. I hope by putting this here, that people avoid dealing with him as a person, or are at least informed of the possible peril.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dikste_boellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0.0 mi away
Rose Noire
Rose Noire
#10 of 40 in Ouarzazate
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge La Terrasse des Delices
0.0 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
607 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#23 of 40 in Ouarzazate
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#5 of 40 in Ouarzazate
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les 5 Lunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les 5 Lunes

Property: Hotel Les 5 Lunes
Address: Ait Oudinar, Boumalne Dades, Ouarzazate, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Number of rooms: 247

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing