We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les 5 Lunes
Nearby Hotels
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Berbere Palace(Ouarzazate)
$192
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oscar Hotel(Ouarzazate)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Kamar(Ouarzazate)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Chamaa(Ouarzazate)
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irocha(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Le Fint(Ouarzazate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
24
24
9
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
24
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent two nightsrooftop terracefatimavalleytourdesertberber
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 58 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This hotel has a nice atmosphere, but you pay a bit too much for when you consider everything.

When we arrived, everything seemed nice, pleasant and clean. The rooms were ok, but you get a bit too little for your money.

The same hold true for the food. We had stayed for 2 days. The soup and the desert were exactly the same on these days, which is at least strange. I pitty the person who stays there for more days than us. The meals were however sufficient in quantity.
In the evening, there is some nice music at the fireplace. This is however exaclty the same too every day.

So the stay itself was ok.

However, we had some bad experiences with the brother of the owner, called Brahim. He is a narcissistic individual who lies, cheats and tried to scam us. In the end, when we refused to pay for his scam, he got aggresive and verbally abusive. I hope by putting this here, that people avoid dealing with him as a person, or are at least informed of the possible peril.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dikste_boellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We stayed here for one night, during our tour with a local agency, so I can't say nothing about price. The Hotel was very nice and cosy, at arrive they served us mint tea and then we had dinner here, very good and hearty, next to the fireplace. A nice cat (Aisha) stayed with us! Also breakfast was good.
Every room has the name of a planet (we had Jupiter, with 4 beds); rooms are basic but typical, but there was no heating and the period we stayed here was very cold (also water from the sink was only cold! The shower I don't know, I didn't try it!). The staff gave us other 3 quilts and in the bed we stay ok.
Location is beautiful, there is a great view of the valley, and is near to Dades Gorges.
I liked this place and finally I would come back, but in a hotter period!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiarina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We arrived late in the afternoon in dades gorge, to the welcome of les 5 lunes....
the place had a feeling of what we would like to be home....the walk was great...the drive to the shop with dawood was the best....all i can says is if you are coming up the dades then stay here....unforgettable....and the dried figs are the great......certainly...merci beaucoup dawood et famille .......thomas (Manchester) et Avignon xxx :-)
If you don't stay here then you miss out on a part of life that this place brings to your thoughts.....merci beaucoup Dawood et famille....xxx.......

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avignonnicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We stayed for one night. The room seemed OK for the price, although only furnished with a bed, no side table or anything to put your bags on. First look the bathroom seemed clean, but after taking a better look there we hairs in the sink. In the morning we had only cold water in the shower. We asked about dinner and were told that they had a menu. but that turned out to be a set menu, no choice and they didn't tell us the price. The food was mediocre and very overpriced especially in comparison of what we had elsewhere in Morocco for the same price. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JJC_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I stayed at Les 5 Lunes for 2 nights in Oct 2010 while on vacation with three other friends. My first impression was "this is perfect!" There are multiple outdoor areas to sit and relax, take some mint tea, chat with your friends or other travelers. It is colorful and comfortable, the rooms are simple but adequate and romantic with the mosquito netting over the beds. I slept soundly each night and we were able to take our breakfast and dinner whenever we requested. The best part were the brothers that ran the hotel, they were friendly and accommodating and showed us around the village. We opted out but they will take you on a trek into the rocky hillsides or up the gorge for a reasonable fee. The scenary is fantastic, set amidst the Dades Gorge where the soil is red and the valleys green. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants peace and quiet with a touch of friendly Berber culture.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmgroves78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews