We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel, but very cold!!!”
Review of Hotel Les 5 Lunes

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ouarzazate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Les 5 Lunes
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A nice hotel, but very cold!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We stayed here for one night, during our tour with a local agency, so I can't say nothing about price. The Hotel was very nice and cosy, at arrive they served us mint tea and then we had dinner here, very good and hearty, next to the fireplace. A nice cat (Aisha) stayed with us! Also breakfast was good.
Every room has the name of a planet (we had Jupiter, with 4 beds); rooms are basic but typical, but there was no heating and the period we stayed here was very cold (also water from the sink was only cold! The shower I don't know, I didn't try it!). The staff gave us other 3 quilts and in the bed we stay ok.
Location is beautiful, there is a great view of the valley, and is near to Dades Gorges.
I liked this place and finally I would come back, but in a hotter period!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiarina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
26
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We arrived late in the afternoon in dades gorge, to the welcome of les 5 lunes....
the place had a feeling of what we would like to be home....the walk was great...the drive to the shop with dawood was the best....all i can says is if you are coming up the dades then stay here....unforgettable....and the dried figs are the great......certainly...merci beaucoup dawood et famille .......thomas (Manchester) et Avignon xxx :-)
If you don't stay here then you miss out on a part of life that this place brings to your thoughts.....merci beaucoup Dawood et famille....xxx.......

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avignonnicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
141 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We stayed for one night. The room seemed OK for the price, although only furnished with a bed, no side table or anything to put your bags on. First look the bathroom seemed clean, but after taking a better look there we hairs in the sink. In the morning we had only cold water in the shower. We asked about dinner and were told that they had a menu. but that turned out to be a set menu, no choice and they didn't tell us the price. The food was mediocre and very overpriced especially in comparison of what we had elsewhere in Morocco for the same price. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJC_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I stayed at Les 5 Lunes for 2 nights in Oct 2010 while on vacation with three other friends. My first impression was "this is perfect!" There are multiple outdoor areas to sit and relax, take some mint tea, chat with your friends or other travelers. It is colorful and comfortable, the rooms are simple but adequate and romantic with the mosquito netting over the beds. I slept soundly each night and we were able to take our breakfast and dinner whenever we requested. The best part were the brothers that ran the hotel, they were friendly and accommodating and showed us around the village. We opted out but they will take you on a trek into the rocky hillsides or up the gorge for a reasonable fee. The scenary is fantastic, set amidst the Dades Gorge where the soil is red and the valleys green. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants peace and quiet with a touch of friendly Berber culture.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmgroves78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Thanks to David for creating a artistic cute riad/hotel in the middle of nowhere but absolutely stunning location, in between mountains. Youssef, our guide took us there and we had a very good time. It was so romantic at night on the terrace. I loved the creativity of the place and I know from David (Dawood, the owner) who is a musician himself that they bring in people to play music at night. It is an superb experience if you manage to go to those remote stunning part of south morocco. Highly recommended place by a fussy traveller. Only thing to note is the shower temperature control was not good and children will have to be very cautious. Speak to staff there and they would help you. Flies can be a open air feature of morocco not because it is dirty but because of the temperature and humidity, so something which could join you at dinner. Food was very good and dinner atmosphere was good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milli035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ota, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2008

the 5lunes hotels is one of the best hotels that a travler wish to experience durring his travels in south morocco.
an axelent services rich with lot of activities durring the day . also it's the best distination of the music lovers...Daoud the owner is a very nice and friendly person.
...recommended for a nights at Dades Gorge.

  • Liked — good services friendly poepl
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank smartidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0.0 mi away
Rose Noire
Rose Noire
#10 of 40 in Ouarzazate
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge La Terrasse des Delices
0.0 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
607 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#23 of 40 in Ouarzazate
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#5 of 40 in Ouarzazate
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les 5 Lunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les 5 Lunes

Property: Hotel Les 5 Lunes
Address: Ait Oudinar, Boumalne Dades, Ouarzazate, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Number of rooms: 247

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing