We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Ouarzazate by far!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2011

A truly wonderful hotel set in a beautiful location. Superb, friendly service and good value for money. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcoron, Gérant at Hotel Sultana Royal Golf, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2011

Hello,

thank you for your comments and encouragement.
See you soon at Sultana Royal Golf Hotel

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 250 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2011

This place is very amazing!!! it's a mixture between the beauty of nature and traditional Moroccan rooms. People are very hospitable. If anybody want to spend good time in Ouarzazate, I would recommende this place.
A special thanks , to Mrs Veronique and her lovely husband.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charrott06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

A very nice Location, i loved it so much from the service, the confortable and charming rooms, the sun and the drinks to the personals who were very kind and professional and the atmosphere their !!!!! brief : FANTASTIC!!! Thnk youuuuuuuu!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_Badr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

exelent hotel, very good restaurant This was really paradise in the dessert. incredibly beautiful. best hotel

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank samirOuarzazate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcoron, Propriétaire at Hotel Sultana Royal Golf, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011
Google Translation

Bonjour Samir,

Nous vous remercions sincèrement de vos encouragements et de vos compliments.
La qualité de service et de confort en primordiale pour tout notre équipe.
Dans l'attente de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain séjour.
Bien cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

A last minute substitution by our trip organiser, I must admit we felt a bit out of place in this very upmarket resort where apparently the King of Morocco has been known to stay. The owners greeted all guests personally and was most charming, and the food in the cinema-themed restaurant was excellent without being pretentious.
Only downside was the internal decor of the rooms which was the epitome of 'more money than taste' IMO - overdone clashing colours and trilobite infested marble washbasin.
Would not recommend only because the friends I know would hate it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebm_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fcoron, Propriétaire at Hotel Sultana Royal Golf, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2011

Dear rebm_11,

Thank you for your comment.
Although you do not like the decoration of our rooms, we hope that your stay you've met in terms of comfort and well-being

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

If you can stay here, please do! It is the best place in the area of Ourzazate. It is beatifully situated near Skoura, near the big lake. It has very spacey, luxury rooms with an awsum bathroom for only €75 -80!!!!
Veronique and the staff are very friendly, the restaurant is beautiful and nicely priced too.

Merci beaucoup Veronique!

Titia Zuidersma (de Pays-Bas)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titiazuidersma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

I stay in this hotel with some friends. The location is perfect with a great view. You can easily go to ourzazate (is there something interesting to visit there??). We where going to the desert from marrakech and it was the perfect stop. The pool and gardens are great.
The food is fantastic! The rooms are huge with a very kitsch decoration (bad Vercace...) but nice to stay and comfortable.

The owners (a couple of french) are very very nice and looked very chick in the middle of the atlas desert () It was part of the glamour of staying there. Thank you!
Rui

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
10.9 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Tourmalines
Les Tourmalines
#8 of 40 in Ouarzazate
116 reviews
14.0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#20 of 40 in Ouarzazate
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
651 reviews
10.7 mi away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#15 of 40 in Ouarzazate
568 reviews
36.8 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#5 of 40 in Ouarzazate
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultana Royal Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultana Royal Golf

Address: Royal Golf | BP 448, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range: $134 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sultana Royal Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sultana Royal Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing