We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as warm as the desert”
Review of Le Petit Riad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Petit Riad
Ranked #2 of 63 Ouarzazate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I booked the place after reading the reviews here.. I was very nicely surprised by the place and the staff, first, we couldn't find the place, Fatima, the owner drove to meet us by the Quasbah. Le petit riad is very beautifull, nicely decorated, many colors that put you in a happy mood, the room is very clean and fresh, with AC and heat. The dinner was great, and yummy, home made bread, the breakfast is even better, fresh croissant, and moroccan bread....we spent one night then we left to Zagora, on the way back, my husband got sick and I called Mme Fatima if we could have a soup for dinner as my husband couldn't eat anything else, the soup was very tasty and she didn't even want to be paid for the soup, she said it was nothing.....I strongly recommend this place, if you want to experience the real hospitality and kindness of Moroccans....I will go back for sure.....

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lafouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 449 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

We (group of 4) arrived late, stayed overnight and left early for desert. So didn't spend a lot of time at Riad but liked it. Staff was very responsive when making reservations, did not require deposit. available when our flight was delayed from Casa.
Pro's -
Friendly, helpful staff
Newer with typical Moroccan decor
Large rooms
Clean
Very good value for the $
Con's -
Breakfast was OK
Pretty far from anything in town
A bit hard to communicate with staff in english

Overall would stay there if spending time in Ouarzazate

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We made a round trip in this area. The first time in Le Petit Riad we had a warm welcome. Enjoyed the great food, the hospitality and the cosy place around the pool. After a week we returned. We had a welcome like family. Fatima had made a wonderfull meal, delicious.

The location is near the airport, but with hardly one plane a week, you can enjoy the wide view from the roof.

If we come to Ouarzazate again, we surely visit Le Petit Riad !!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Wonderful experience staying in riad.Fatima was a wonderful host and the staff are very friendly and helpful.We had two evening meals there by the pool which were very enjoyable and home cooked , our best meals in Morocco.Would suggest booking in for for dinner as the restaurants are too far to walk.Would have liked to stay longer and enjoy the setting.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

It's in the newer part of the city. Everything there is great, service and value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Great staff and French owner, a very lovely riad with a wonderful pool and terrace, and the food--exceptional dinner and breakfast. I only wish we had time to spend more than one night there and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jKonovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Encouraged by the positive reports on trip-advisor, we stayed 2 nights in "Le Petit Riad" on our way to the desert in M'Hamid and another 2 nights on our return before visiting the Dadès Gorge. We can certainly confirm all
the positive reports: Fatima and Jamel were very helpful and friendly hosts.
The meals were delicious, the rooms charmingly decorated and clean and the swimming pool very welcome after a long day's driving/sight-seeing.
Ouarzazate is well-situated to visit Ait Ben Hadou, The Draa valley and the
Dadès Gorge and we were extremely satisfied with the standards offered
in "Le Petit Riad".

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn_kohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
639 reviews
28.7 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#5 of 40 in Ouarzazate
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar Kamar
Dar Kamar
#6 of 40 in Ouarzazate
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#7 of 40 in Ouarzazate
251 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
678 reviews
2 mi away
Dar Daif
Dar Daif
#1 of 63 in Ouarzazate
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Riad

Address: Avenue Moulay Abdellah | Hay El Wahda, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Ouarzazate
Price Range: $72 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Riad 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Petit Riad is an ideal halt for a stay of one or several days in Ouarzazate thanks, inter alia, to the cordial reception of Fatima which will do all her best so that your passage at our riad will take place under the best conditions. Fatima Agoujil guide is the first woman to Ouarzazate. It embodies the impressive example of a professional tourism and also that of a woman who took the path of adventure. Fatima yielded without resistance to the charm of this city that has affectionately in his heart. It is a lively forward with pleasure and curiosity to discover woman. She is the embodiment of Moroccan hospitality in its treatment of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Petit Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Riad Ouarzazate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing