We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Guest House Merzouga
Ranked #3 of 82 Merzouga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This guesthouse is top! Very clean, beautiful large rooms and the best Moroccan food ever.
The swimming pool is not too big and not too small, just perfect. The breakfast is nice and the location can't be better. Just 10min walking from the dunes.
Ali, the host, is the best!! Thank you Ali for all the information, for your patience and your hospitality. We will recommend this address to everybody. You can't visit the dunes without staying at your place. Thanks again and we hope to see you again one day.

Room Tip: All the rooms are charming!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emahauden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for Guest House Merzouga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 692 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We arrived around 11pm in the center of Merzouga by car. We made the mistake of pulling out a map and the faux guides were on our car like hyenas! Avoid these faux guides at all costs, they will say ANYTHING to get you to follow them - stay strong!! We went about 5KM back to the gas station on the main road that leads to Merzouga and made a right onto the only other "paved road" which led us directly to Guest House Merzouga. The faux guides claimed this guest house could only be reached 1) by following them and 2) only if you had a 4x4 - neither is true. We had a tiny rental car and had no issues!

Ali, is the operator of Guest House Merzouga and he could not have been more warm and welcoming to us at close to midnight. He set us up with a room and made us a nice meal as well. In the morning he arranged for us to have an ATV tour of the desert. The guest house is beautiful, clean, well maintained and the pool is a very nice bonus in the heat! Ali and his family run a great business and this is a FANTASTIC place to stay when you are in Merzouga!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNHUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Ali is a great host, we arrived very late for one night only, and as we did not want to miss the night in the desert, Ali managed to get us camels straight away to head to the desert.
An amazing stay in a lovely place, the pool is great and the staff is so kind !

Thank you, we'll come back !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our family of 4 adults spent a wonderful 2 nights and 3 days here. Ali was a terrific host and the entire staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. We were very comfortable in some of the larger rooms off the main courtyard and enjoyed relaxing in the pool and in the many corner sofa areas. The views of the dunes from the roof are spectacular. The Moroccan food is delicious and plentiful and was served by a charming young man who spoke at least 7 different languages. I especially enjoyed a long conversation with Ali one afternoon as his twin boys sat on his lap. We were lucky to be there when there were few other guests!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatureloverSanLuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Ali runs a high quality, great value for money, impeccably clean hotel with a bespoke approach. This was third stop on the Jebel Toubkal/Valle de Rose/Desert road trip. From the first minute we felt welcome and relaxed. After 10 minutes discussing and had a great programme featuring an overnight camel trek, off-road driving and a chill out day. Thanks to Hassan for great 4WD instruction, to Omar for the desert trek and to Ali for everything. Special note: the family supports a project to keep the desert clean and you get a feeling that a share of the money you spend is shared in the community.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We organized the trip to Merzouga following an advise from friends who had already been there. They were talking about merzouga and "Maison merzouga" as they had lived a dream. They weren't wrong. We had the best time: perfect accomodation with really nice and tidy rooms provided with every comfort, excellent service, exquisit cooking and the owner Hassan (Lahcen) is a wonderful host. We suggest everyone to pick the desert trip on camels with the night to be spent in tent, with music show performed by the berber friends who accompanied us. But Lahcen wasn't only a perfect desert guide, he brought us to the market the day after, lettin' us breath and feel the berber atmosphere. during all our staying he has been a wonderful companion. We surely hope to come back sooner or later, Insch'Allah. Mercì beaucoup, Lahcen! yours, Flavia "gazzella" & Tommaso "gazzello"

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommasogazzello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The staff of the Guest House were absolutely lovely throughout our stay and offered us the most charming welcome that we'd had in our entire trip to Morocco. We felt extremely well cared for by them and for lack of a better word, were enchanted by the entire family. The location of the Guest House is fantastic and it offers stunning views of the Dunes from the rooftop. The food onsite, especially the breakfasts, were some of the best we had during our very long trip around the country. Finally, the house itself is pretty magical and beautifully decorated. I'd absolutely recommend this place to anyone traveling in the area and thank everyone at the guest house for a fantastic experience. I hope to be back again in the future.

The only reminder I'd offer is that you are traveling in an adventurous area and that the property is somewhat open to the natural wildlife there. Also, if you are going on the overnight excursion into the dunes, again remember that you are camping and should have a flash-light, etc. with you. In my opinion, the benefits of staying at the guest house far outweigh any concerns.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trosemalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
539 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#11 of 22 in Merzouga
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
#17 of 22 in Merzouga
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hassilabied
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camels House
Camels House
#1 of 82 in Merzouga
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Merzouga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Merzouga

Address: | Bp 24, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Merzouga
Price Range: $60 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tout au milieu du désert au pied des dunes d'or d'Erg Chebbi se trouve une auberge pas comme les autres,la maison d'hôte de la famille SEGGAOUI.Ici, vous aurez toutes les chances de découvrir l'hospitalité berbère authentique, dans un climat familial chaleureux.Ali et sa famille vous accueillent à Merzouga, site grandiose du Désert Marocain, au pied des dunes de l'Erg Chebbi, de véritables sculpture mouvantes en forme de draperies, qui culminent à 150 mètres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Guest House Merzouga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing