We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
34
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuzannevillagerissanidesertdunes
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 34 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Ksar Khamlia is a lovely little guesthouse in the quiet village of Khamlia. The family room is a good size and warm and comfortable. There is also a pleasant rooftop terrace with views of the village and dunes.

However, the main reason for coming here is the people. Suzanne and Abdoul immediately made us feel at home and part of the family. They showed us around and told us about life in Khamlia and made our stay really special.

Breakfast and dinner were delicious and we didn't need lunch as portions were so generous. Abdoul and his friends entertained us with drumming in the evening. A special mention also for Ahmed who also helps in the guesthouse always with a warm, friendly smile.

For peace and relaxation and a family atmosphere in the desert I would definitely recommend staying at Ksar Khamlia.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Rod_Fricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

As a partially sighted traveller, I found this accommodation was spacious, bright, comfortable and well laid out. As for the hosts, Abdoul and Suzanne, they were so wonderful and accommodating. They could not do enough to ensure that my young daughter and I had a truly wonderful and unforgettable stay. We experienced the lovely Morrocan culture on every level thanks to Abdoul and Suzanne from the moment we woke to our bedtime, through the delicious and freshly made food in particular the Berber pizza, the beautiful sounds of Gnaouan music, the camel rides, the stargazing on the terrace. It was riveting yet relaxing. Our biggest error was not staying for more than 2 nights. Next time we will return for a longer stay. I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank doranb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights in this fantastic accommodation. We were within a hop skip and a jump of Erg Chebbi. Our host was the magnificent Suzanne, a gregarious Hibernian who's good humour and attention to her clients was 2nd to none. Great food and great fun.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

A little over a year later I once again visited Ksar Khamlia. What a place to spend a holiday. When you visit somewhere again it's always a risk that you will be disappointed after being so pleased with your last visit....this was most definitely not the case. It was better than ever. Suzie and Abdoul have the place looking lovely and they make sure you have everything you need. Comfortable, affordable (worth every penny and more!) and enjoyable. If you've got as far as Morocco a trip to Khamlia is a must. Enjoy!

Ps. Check out their facebook page Khamlia Desert Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank becca210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful oasis of the desert for two nights..
Beautiful place and and lovely food and most friendly and helpful people, couldn't look after you any better..
Worth a visit and I would love to return some day..
Thanks for looking after a few bikers on their travels around Morocco..

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank ShayBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne W, Guest Relations Manager at Khamlia Desert Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you so much for your review Shay and I'm absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is so so important to us that our guest have the best experience possible seeing as they come so far to visit us. So far but so worth it is what I say! Thanks again for coming to visit and thrilled you loved Khamlia and at the Desert.

Take care, Suzanne and everyone at Khamlia Desert Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews