We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly people, great guesthouse, AWESOME desert experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Amazir

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merzouga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge Amazir
Save
You added Auberge Amazir to your Saves list
Ranked #52 of 84 Merzouga B&B and Inns
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Friendly people, great guesthouse, AWESOME desert experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is a great deal for the money, 600 Dirhams for 2 people including standard Moroccan breakfast, dinner; bottled water and mint tea. The staff are extremely helpful, especially my man Moha, and can organize any type of excursions for very reasonable prices. The best part however was the camel trip (800 Dir for 2) into the dunes and the nights in a Berber tent at Mustafas at Merzouga Oasis. I was worried that there would be a lot of people and noisy but it was PERFECT. The food was delicious, the tent was very comfortable, the music was hypnotic, our host Mustafa was so generous, there was just two other travellers there so quiet and very chill. Come to Amazir, talk to Moha and plan your desert excursions from there, no need for overpriced, crowded tours with Amazir at your hands.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koopnburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have travelled a lot and i really do not like write such reviews about any hotel but this hotel has spoiled our trip in morocco.
We did travel by ourself and found that this hotel has very good comments on lonelyplanet but since when we got there , we found no one in the reception so no help at all.we had to wait at least 15 mn timm someones appears.The hotel is in a very good situation but there was alot of noise by the music that they played all the night and the food was the worst we had during our trip.In the morning ,do not expect to have breakfast everyone is laying down in the restaurant after the everydays parties they have.i would suggest you to stay in another hotel like kanz erremal where we satyed after and was much more better .I would not recommend riad amazir which has no chrachter of a real riad to anyone.

Room Tip: merzouga is a good place to spend a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOHNN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Auberge Amazir. We felt like staying at a Family house, Larbi & Ali the host were very friendly. We really appreciated that Larbi asked us to share the lunch with them, it was delicious!
We booked 1 night in the desert and it was exactly as Larbi told us, not in the tourist crowd, just simple, and authentic.
We definitely recommend this family Berber place. We will come back!
Karen

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asthebirdflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful stay and happy days in Auberge Amazir. We were not just satisfied but really really happy with our stay there. The hotel is right at the beginning of the dunes. The room was really beautiful and really clean. The food of our half pension was more then good and the common rooms really relaxing.
The view from the roof terrace was just extraordinary.
Best thing in Amazir was the staff. Everybody was really really friendly and helping us with everything. We felt free do to whatever we wanted. That was the most amazing thing, that they gave us the feeling that we were really, really welcome. Thank you for that!!!
I recommend this hotel very very much!!! Can't do anything wrong with it!
Cheers,
Sebastian and Julia from Germany

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
0.0 mi away
Camp Camelhouse Merzouga
Camp Camelhouse Merzouga
#10 of 81 in Merzouga
5.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hassilabied
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Camels House
Camels House
#1 of 84 in Merzouga
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nasser Palace
Nasser Palace
#1 of 4 in Hassilabied
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge Les Roches
Auberge Les Roches
#6 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Amazir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Amazir

Property: Auberge Amazir
Address: Moh Ait Bahadou, BP 9, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Merzouga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing