We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people, great guesthouse, AWESOME desert experience”
Review of Auberge Amazir

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merzouga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge Amazir
Ranked #61 of 82 Merzouga B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is a great deal for the money, 600 Dirhams for 2 people including standard Moroccan breakfast, dinner; bottled water and mint tea. The staff are extremely helpful, especially my man Moha, and can organize any type of excursions for very reasonable prices. The best part however was the camel trip (800 Dir for 2) into the dunes and the nights in a Berber tent at Mustafas at Merzouga Oasis. I was worried that there would be a lot of people and noisy but it was PERFECT. The food was delicious, the tent was very comfortable, the music was hypnotic, our host Mustafa was so generous, there was just two other travellers there so quiet and very chill. Come to Amazir, talk to Moha and plan your desert excursions from there, no need for overpriced, crowded tours with Amazir at your hands.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Auberge Amazir
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 40 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have travelled a lot and i really do not like write such reviews about any hotel but this hotel has spoiled our trip in morocco.
We did travel by ourself and found that this hotel has very good comments on lonelyplanet but since when we got there , we found no one in the reception so no help at all.we had to wait at least 15 mn timm someones appears.The hotel is in a very good situation but there was alot of noise by the music that they played all the night and the food was the worst we had during our trip.In the morning ,do not expect to have breakfast everyone is laying down in the restaurant after the everydays parties they have.i would suggest you to stay in another hotel like kanz erremal where we satyed after and was much more better .I would not recommend riad amazir which has no chrachter of a real riad to anyone.

Room Tip: merzouga is a good place to spend a few days.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JOHNN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Auberge Amazir. We felt like staying at a Family house, Larbi & Ali the host were very friendly. We really appreciated that Larbi asked us to share the lunch with them, it was delicious!
We booked 1 night in the desert and it was exactly as Larbi told us, not in the tourist crowd, just simple, and authentic.
We definitely recommend this family Berber place. We will come back!
Karen

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asthebirdflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful stay and happy days in Auberge Amazir. We were not just satisfied but really really happy with our stay there. The hotel is right at the beginning of the dunes. The room was really beautiful and really clean. The food of our half pension was more then good and the common rooms really relaxing.
The view from the roof terrace was just extraordinary.
Best thing in Amazir was the staff. Everybody was really really friendly and helping us with everything. We felt free do to whatever we wanted. That was the most amazing thing, that they gave us the feeling that we were really, really welcome. Thank you for that!!!
I recommend this hotel very very much!!! Can't do anything wrong with it!
Cheers,
Sebastian and Julia from Germany

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank amineef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadamazir, Gérant at Auberge Amazir, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19sandra72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClMarisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
0.0 mi away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
0.0 mi away
Camels House
Camels House
#1 of 82 in Merzouga
251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#11 of 22 in Merzouga
324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hassilabied
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge Les Roches
Auberge Les Roches
#9 of 22 in Merzouga
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Amazir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Amazir

Address: Moh Ait Bahadou, BP 9, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Merzouga
Price Range: $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing