We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
318
88
13
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
88
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews desert camp one night desert experience camel ride the owner beautiful pool erg chebbi his team fantastic experience the food is great sand dunes watch the sunset sleep edge tents dinner morocco
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 423 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Ksar Bicha is an excellent starting point if you plan to go to the desert. The hotel in Merzouga is comfortable, well equipped, quiet located and authentically decorated. The staff is always friendly and helpful. All of them speak fluently English the head of the reception is also capable of speaking German. They gave us a warm welcome, the dinner was great (traditional maroccain), breakfast as well. After one night at the hotel they lead us to the desert by camel. What a great experience! The desert camp was well equipped - even more than expected - we had water closets, water from the tap and real beds inside the tents including light and electricity (solar energy). In the evenings they played the drums for us at the fireplace. It was quite perfect!:) well done everyone!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Christin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

It is late to write our comment but we just found the hotel's business card. Our stay here was just beautiful. Everybody was so kind. The meal in the evening was tasteful and colourful and very well presented. The trip in the desert was a must experience and our guide was a lovely man. The meal in the desert in the evening under the stars was excellent and very well presented and very exotic. I will never forget my stay here. Thank you again everybody for the lovely stay. Thank you 2 years after the fact Lynne Dumas

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank renedumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Awesome location with incredible views of the desert! Close to Merzouga - easy to walk! Amazing food and hospitality. Personalized desert tours - on camel back and by 4x4 with a local guide. Ali and his team were phenomenal! Thanks!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank WunderLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

this hotel is right on the edge of the dunes, with incredible views and amazing service. Wonderful food, Ali made us feel right at home. He planned terrific excursions into the desert, and was a great source of information for local walks into the local village. our food each night was unique and specially planned, after spending a few days in Merzouga and exploring the surrounding area, Ksar Bicha is your best option to get the full sahara experience. Thanks Ali!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018

There are two branches of Ksar Bicha. One is in Erg Chebbi (sand dune desert) and the other is in Merzouga on the edge of the dunes. The staff is honest, welcoming, and easy to communicate with. Both locations are beautiful. Expect sand everywhere when you're in the desert.

The story at Ksar Bicha (and in Merzouga in general) is that you stay a night in town and they take you via camel to their camp in the desert. The schedule changes depending on the time of year. In the winter - when we were there - you spend one night in town, ride camels about two hours into the sand dunes to spend the night in the desert, and then ride camels back to the hotel in the morning to shower and head out. In the summer, since it's hotter, you ride out to the desert before sunset, watch the sunset, and then head back to the town early in the morning to beat the heat.

No matter what you do, both the hotel in town and the camp in the desert are excellent and the staff at both places are wonderful. The hotel is lovely, with wonderful beds, and the owner (Ali) grew up on the property. The food is great, and there is a fireplace in the dining room to keep you warm at night. They also have a pool and great views of the dunes in the distance. It was the best sleep I got in morocco.

Their desert camp is at the base of the largest dune and makes you feel like you are in the middle of the sahara. You have your own private tent and bed, full dinner and breakfast service, and the change to climb dunes, see the sunset and sunrise, and explore the desert. Their staff is also amazing. Hamou speaks excellent English and playing cards with him and Omar was a highlight of our trip.

Finally, the staff and ownership is incredibly trustworthy and will go the extra mile for you. I forgot my passport and $500 in the desert - I'm an idiot, I know. When we got back to the hotel after the two hour camel ride, Ali was waiting for me and told me I forgot something. He hired an ATV and got it back from the camp within an hour and saved out trip to Morocco.

There is wifi at the hotel but none in the desert. I liked it like that.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Caleb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksarbicha, Gérant at Ksar Bicha, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you so much. we will be happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews