We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Merzouga
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
73
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berber tent camel ride tagine hamid guys guide village desert tour dunes tents experience camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very welcoming place and you really feel welcome. It is a beautiful Riad with excellent staff, that always helps out.
It was very pleasant to swim in the pool at the end of October and make a trip in the desert with the camels.

Sincere recommend the place and I hope one day to return.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aleš M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

Our staying in familly managed riad was very pleasant and comfortable. Our room was very big and nice, decorated in desert style. We were on halfboard, excellent breakfast with fresh orange juice and special moroccan pankakes as well. For dinner we had good salads, tagine and fruits. One day they invited us to try special berber pizza which you can find just here in desert area. We stayed there 3 nights and had really wonderfull time. We relaxed near the pool, which was really nice refreshment after the whole day being around. Next day with Mr. Assou we visited souk of Rissani, which is very colourful. In the afternoon we took a tour around the desert with 4x4 with Mr. Mohamed. First we visited lake Dajet Srij, than gnaoua musicians, abounded village, than nomad familly living in berber tent, where we gave some presents to children and tip for their mother. Than we came to kasba Caravan and took 2 camels for the trip to the beautiful sandy dunes Erg Chebbi. Our two guides were excellent, one of them we taking photos of us and video. This was a pleasant ride, beautiful sun set, special feelings, really great. Our staying in riad Ouzine was perfect, they really care of us, working very professional and her you feel like visiting old friends. They organize also camel trips with overnighting in sand dunes. We can highly reccomend this riad toeveryone visiting the desert.

Room tip: Rooms are nice and decorated in desert style
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara11m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

This is a stylish and comfortable Riad - the rooms are well designed and simple.
It is run by 3 male cousins, kept beautifully clean in spite of frequent dust/sand storms.
A large terrace on top of the building gives great views of the dunes and the town.
The breakfasts are generous and we felt especially spoiled as there were no other guests at the same time as the 4 of us. The swimming pool is wonderful although a little extra shade could be welcome. The air conditioning worked very well if loudly.
This is an unexpected gem, on the edge of a simple Moroccan town.
It is a special place with special people, and we look forward to going back there. Just don't be surprised if there can be a little sand under the bed, in spite of their constant sweeping and cleaning. This is the Sahara Desert.

Room tip: All the rooms give on to the open air courtyard, typically Moroccan, but to we westerners this is like a cloister.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbandvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Super experience, most friendly hosts, great atmosphere, clean room, great pool and best local tips you can get. Much more than we hoped for. Nice location too for further trips to the desert. Hope to get the chance to visit again!!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anze B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadOuzine, Propriétaire at Riad Ouzine, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019
Google Translation

Merci pour votre visite.au plaisir de vois autre fois .bienvenu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

I highly recommend this hotel. The people are very nice and have excellent customer service! The premises are very clean and the design is interesting. I booked here during summer when it was so hot. The pool, the air conditioner, and the tranquil place are just what I needed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadOuzine, Propriétaire at Riad Ouzine, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Thank's fir your visit and your comment we hope to see y again .you welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews