We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Merzouga
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
73
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berber tent camel ride tagine hamid guys guide village desert tour dunes tents experience camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 81 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2015

We booked to stay at Riad Ouzine's bivouac in the middle of the desert. We got there and 15 minutes later our camels were read to take us to Erg Chebbi dunes. We had a great dinner in the berber tent prepared by our guide and cooker Barak who greeted us with the Moroccan Tea. We had a great night in our tent, although we were the only guests. In the early morning Barak woke us up to see the great sunrise in the Sahara. We travelled back to the riad by camel and Barak took a great picture of ours. Getting to the riad we took a shower and we had a very good breakfast in the terrace with the view of the great dune. After that we recharged our batteries and checked out. It was excellent.

Room tip: Since you are going to be in the middle of the desert all rooms are good.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filipux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad O, Gérant at Riad Ouzine, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

thank's for your opinion ;you welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Was travelling with a 2 year old and a pregnant wife ( who is vegetarian). Mohammed was so accommodating, caring and helpful. The riad itself is lovely, it's like a spacious big house. Clean rooms, hot water, fantastic dinner ( he is a great cook). We spend a night at the camp ( again ticked all boxes ), spend an afternoon exploring the desert on his car ( which I highly highly recommend ). You get to see so many different shades of the desert, we did some fossil hunting, ghost town exploration, lunch in a nomadic tent. Even though in the beginning it felt very touristy when he asked, in very happy we did it.mohammed is an extremely helpful owner. He arranged a quad for my wife as she could not take the camel, later came to the camp to check if we were doing fine. He also was out guide for the day.happy to support such business owners when travelling .

Date of stay: March 2015
2  Thank kaarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad O, Gérant at Riad Ouzine, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

you welcome enytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

The riad is small and homely feeling with comfortable beds, hot showers and very clean. The staff are friendly and willing to help organise anything you might need. Nice patio and terrace with views of the dunes and vilage. Highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had perfect time here in this riad, in hassi labiad.
Its perfect for family as it is small,quite and i felt really relaxed there.
I recommend this riad for people who dont like to stay in large hotels.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TimeTra v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Staying in the riad was a greatexperience. The staff was wery nice and welcoming and the place was just wonderful, with nice terrase from were you can look at the dunes while drinking some moroccan tea. Very relaxing. I'll definitely go back!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CTanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews