We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, beautiful, unforgettable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Merzouga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Had the most amazing time in the desert. Graduates age 23. Started with a night in the kasbah. Booked through 'best of marroco' and seemed to get much better menus/service than other guests having spoken to them in the desert camp.

Desert camp was fantastic! Braved the thought of scorpions and snakes on the first night and put a sheet on the sand to sleep under the stars, incredible!

Day two we were on our own with a personal guide 'Mohammed' to show us to another camp much deeper into the dessert. Take a good book for day two as when the sun comes up you must take shade for 4-5 hours!! So relaxing!

Romantic rating: 10/10
Party rating: 6/10
Location rating: 10/10

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Alister H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 563 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

We arrived here early morning for our camel trek later that day. Subsequently we didn't have a room but spent our day at the pool. This is a nice area with trees, flowers and sunbeds. Our children loved the pool. We had a good lunch in the restaurant. At 6 pm we left for the trek to the desert camp, which was definitely one of the highlights of our trip through Morcocco. The trek takes about 2 hours, amazing views, on arrival in the camp there's tea and cookies. Nice dinner and a short but good sleep before getting up at 6 am to watch the sunrise. After arrival in the kasbah Mohayut again, a great breakfast is being served. Tired but very satisfied we left for our next destination.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozeballetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Kasbah styled hotel with rooms that were surpringly and charmingly tucked along tiled passages around two courtyards. One courtyard had a very welcoming pool and lotsof shadey spots to relax. What a contrast this area was to the surrounding areas of the kasbah. There were camels tethered outside our window and beautiful big orange dunes arising beyond them. We passed on the popular camel ride but did take in the drive into the dunes at sunset. The hoel has several rooftop terraces that are pleasantly arranged to view the dunes. Our room had bright but attractive Berber decorations - all yellow and turquoise. We had a ceiling fan and this was plenty without the a/c.

Room Tip: Nice to have a window opening to the outside to catch a breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tav_mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

we arrived late in the evening on a bus from Marrakech but Moha had arranged for us to be met and so the last bit of our very long journey was nice and straight forward. Our rooms were clean and beautifully presented and the roof terraces with views of the sand dunes were amazing. Initially our eldest children were given by far the best room...we did make them swap with us for the last night! It had a double bed and 2 singles (so great for a family), it also had a seperate seating area, a large washing area and the most incredible roof terrace, massive with desert views that were incredible. The smaller room was also beautifully finished with a spacious bathroom and a wonderful stone sink with fossils in the stone as well as a roof terrace, it was just smaller.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the food. We did the desert camp which we had pre-booked and opted for the slightly more expensive "deep camp". It was well worth it and was a highlight of our trip to Morocco. The camels seemed well rested and cared for.
The camp was comfortable and we had everything we needed but obviously it is a tent in the middle of the desert so don't expect total luxury!
Above all we thought this hotel was amazing value for money, it felt very luxurious after some of the budget hotels we had stayed in and it was very welcoming. I don't think some of the photos of the rooms do it justice. We booked months in advance and I'm glad we did as it was full at the end of our stay. Would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank AnnaLewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We had a wonderful four day stay at Kasbah Mohayut. The Kasbah itself is spacious and serene, with plenty of room to spread out. Common areas include a beautiful open air interior courtyard with a number of tables, a covered interior courtyard, a rooftop terrace that looks onto the dunes, and of course the pool.

Our room was large and nicely furnished with room to spread out. The bathroom was clean and we had good shower pressure. The best part of the entire trip, however, was definitely the staff. They were extremely helpful without being overbearing and always seemed to be around when you needed something. We have a young daughter who was less than one during our trip, and the staff was a great help making sure we had everything we needed for her.

Our trip out to the nomad camp was very rewarding. We had a great guide and since it was just my wife, daughter and I he was our guide and cook and waiter and everything. He happily played drums for our daughter who was fascinated with the whole scene. The whole stay was very enjoyable and the team at Kasbah Mohayut treated us great. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This hotel was spacious and airy with multi-level rooms offering roof top access and plenty of greenery. The quiet desert is adjacent and faces acres of flat dirt roads for a nice morning run!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

As others say, an oasis in the desert. I was part of a large leadership/study group and our room was very comfortable with a small courtyard and a rooftop terrace. Nothing like watching the sunrise over the sand dunes from the roof! The inner courtyards and pool were lovely and the breakfast was very good.

The hotel arranged our camel trip out into the desert where we stayed in tents overnight and even brought out an extra group of tents to accomodate us. One of the most amazing exeriences of my life!

The hotel let us use several rooms to freshen up after returning in the morning, which was very accomodating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
1.7 mi away
Ksar Bicha
Ksar Bicha
#4 of 23 in Merzouga
384 reviews
2.2 mi away
Riad Nezha
Riad Nezha
#3 of 23 in Merzouga
479 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#9 of 23 in Merzouga
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hassilabied
89 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
#17 of 23 in Merzouga
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kasbah Mohayut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kasbah Mohayut

Address: | BP 43 Merzouga - Erg Chebbi, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Merzouga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Merzouga
Price Range: $62 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kasbah Mohayut 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Mohayut welcomes you in a peaceful setting at the foothills of the high dunes of Merzouga. It is the perfect choice to combine relaxation, authenticity and adventure! The Kasbah offers spacious rooms and suites set around the swimming pool . Each room combines typical Moroccan features and modern facilities such as air conditioning.For your comfort, the hotel features a restaurant serving typical Berber specialities and terraces from which to admire the starry sky at night. During your stay, discover the magical atmosphere of the desert: the Kasbah has a bivouac in the desert, two hours away on dromedary's back. The hotel offers many day trip opportunities. Hotel has 20 rooms, and offer for all our guest free WIFI . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kasbah Mohayut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Mohayut Merzouga
Kasbah Mohayut Hotel Merzouga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing