We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
85
25
2
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
25
2
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 124 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2017

I was traveling alone and joined an agency to go to the desert. With the agency, I only had one night at the camp owned by Ali Cojo, but I loved the views and camp guardians there. They (Yusuf, Brahim, Muhammad, Azou etc.) treated me as if I were their sister and I ended up staying 4 days in the desert, which was also arranged by Ali Cojo. Ali's story is quite impressive and I respect him. If you ever visit Merzouga, please check out his hotel and camp.

在摩洛哥我是独行,去沙漠的时候加了一个3天2晚的旅行团,行程里只在沙漠里待一晚。但是过完一晚以后,我实在太喜欢那里的景和可爱的camp guardians. 于是我在沙漠里待了4天。Ali Cojo是个当地的传奇人物。Cojo是指"没有腿" Ali确实是缺失一条腿,但是他是那里第一个可以在沙漠里开4x4特别棒的人,所以西班牙人were impressed。这也是为什么那里西班牙人居多。总之如果你去merzouga, 去找Ali Cojo一定没错:)

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Service
Thank YuruiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I went to 2 days to Zagora desert and it was amazing!!! I contacted Ali and him was very efficient and fast to answer. We did the tour with his nephew Youssef, we left out of Marrakech, we passed the Atlas mountain, Ouarzazate and we went to the desert. As we did a private tour we stopped to visit many places, and Youssef was always available to us. Before we reached the camp, we did 1h of camel and then we got to the camp, we were very well received. The staff is 5 stars. Just positive things on this trip

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank verasalgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Ali and all his staff are amazing! They are very very friendly and ready to help you in everything you need. The room are great with good bathroom, very cozy and comfortable. The food is simply AMAZING!! I highly recommend to sleep at the Desert one night! Amazing experience!

Room tip: Don't doubt go there! You can trust Ali and all his staff! Amazing people!
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Gabriela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews