We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berber pizza!!”

Restaurant Cafe NORA
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Merzouga
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Cafe Nora Est Se Trouve Au Village Khamlia 7KM De Merzouga,a Cote De L'association Des Musiciens Gnaoua.manger Pas Cher Chez Hassan.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

We stopped here for lunch. Its a bit odd finding a place like this in the middle of literally nowhere! Our guides had phoned ahead to get a table and also to ask them to make a vegetarian pizza for me and my son. My husband had the meat pizza. Both pizzas were delicious and the place is an experience.

Berber pizzas joints need to be opened in more locations in Morocco (in my opinion). Its a gold mine!!!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Padiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 462 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2017

This place is sooooooooooooo good. The food is amazing, i recomend the bereber pizza, its really really nice! I really enjoyed it. But the best the people! They are kind and charming. Thanks for everything! ;)

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 649paum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

We came here for lunch, but the 2nd day there was no table available. Good alternative was Ibrahim's tent serving the local pizza right below the panoramic spot in the dunes. This place is not advertised and hard to find. Still no name so just ask your driver where you can find it.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank likornios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Our guide Moha from Camel Trek Tours company suggested us having lunch in the desert in a small local restaurante , it was Nora Resturant and we had a berber pizza which is very delicious we really enjoy it , thanks Cafe Nora & Moha our driver guide

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank x-deadgirl-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We enjoyed a very tasty lunch--the "Berber Pizza" really more of a calzone filled with veggies that was very good!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank marcies016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cafe NORA also viewed

 
Hassilabied, Merzouga
Merzouga, Draa-Tafilalet
 

Been to Restaurant Cafe NORA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.