We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Vallee des Dunes
Ranked #22 of 82 Merzouga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Excellent dinner for our group of 10, tajin, lots of salad and fruit deserts. Clean rooms. The dromadaries were waiting for us when we arrived for a sunset ride to the dunes. No complaints about this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel is really and oasis as another fellow reviewer pointed out. The desert starts literally just outside of the gate and it is very conveniently located if you wand to go for walks on your own. We had a bit of thouble finding the place, but the owner was very friendly and agreed to meet us in the village and helped us navigate to the hotel even though it was past midnight. The food was delicious, although a bit overpriced for my liking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This little hotel is clean and cosy serving up fantastic homemade dishes. Ali, the owner is incredibly hospitable, generous of his time, and very accommodating. We did a sunset camel trek through the hotel that was breathtaking. And when we needed to book bus tickets and get to the bus, Ali drive us the 4Kilometers into town. We also met some Berber families in the desert as a side detour into town. We loved our time here. If you are looking for absolute silence, beautiful dunes, and a sky full of stars, this is it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rewindrevise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were a couple and stayed for 2 nights (one at the hotel, the other one at a tent in the dunes). The hotel has got good conditions, looks quite traditional and nice. The staff was very sympathetic. The location is quite good considering that it is right in front of the dunes. The breakfast was quite nice and they arranged the desert tour for us. The price for everything was quite ok. I recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fi_hamuitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#10 of 22 in Merzouga
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hassilabied
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Aicha
Riad Aicha
#5 of 82 in Merzouga
188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kasbah Tamariste
Kasbah Tamariste
#53 of 97 in Merzouga
22 reviews
3.0 mi away
Auberge Africa
Auberge Africa
#33 of 82 in Merzouga
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vallee des Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vallee des Dunes

Property: La Vallee des Dunes
Address: Ksar Hassi-Labied | Hassilabied, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Merzouga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Vallee des Dunes 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valley of the Dunes is located in the village of Hassi- labied , very close to the dunes of Erg Chebbi and the palm grove, 4 km from the center of Merzouga.The inn is a small structure built in a traditional construction. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. Wi- Fi is available in public areas.The 5 bedrooms - 3 double and twin rooms ( with private bathrooms ) , and 2 family rooms (with shared bathrooms) - , are arranged around a very quiet patio.The terrace offers an exceptional view over the dunes located 5 minutes walk .The restaurant offers traditional home cooking (open for lunch and dinner - menus). Packed lunches can also be prepared on request.Laundry service.On-site from the inn: camel rides in the dunes with or without bivouac, 4x4 tours in the reg , bike rental or storage.The palm grove , nearby is an ideal place for a stroll peacefully among gardens and almond trees.Road access from the N13 from Rissani (about 35km) .The bus company Supratours dessert Merzouga from major Moroccan cities .Support to the bus station Merzouga on request for a small fee .The small size of the inn , family management and its location in an exceptional environment, make the Valley of the Dunes a great place for relaxing or exploring . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your La Vallee des Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing