We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kasbah Hotel Panorama
Ranked #37 of 82 Merzouga B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“amazing experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We went to Kasbah Panorama in March and it was an amazing experience. The name of the hotel explains perfectly the position: on top of the hill just in front of the dunes! breath-taking! the interiors of the hotels are very well finished and in pure berber style.
We also organized a bivouac tour with kasbah Panorama and I think that was probably the most fantastic night in our holiday...
Besides the hotel, the manager and son of the owner (Ismail) was our driver for 5 days from Marrakech to the desert and back and he made us discover some "secret spots" that you can only discover with a berber. he event invited us home where his mother cooked the berber pizza for us and his sister painted my hand with henna
We were treated like family from the very first to the very last moment, so if you are looking for a driver and a place to feel the real berber atmosphere, don't look further and contact Ismail!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alba P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aubergepanorama, Manager at Kasbah Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hello Alba, How are you doing ?

I would like to thank you very much for your review as well as for your comment.

I hope you have enjoyed your stay with us in Kasbah Panorama in Merzouga, and you journey in Morocco, as your private driver. We shall give the best of our best.

Also, We wish to see you among us again to discouver what you could not last time, Many things are to be revieled yet by your next time.


Our best regards and appreciations

Ismail and Kasbah Panorama in Merzouga stuffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
33
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here for four nights and had possibly the best four nights sleep I've had in years.

Situated at the top of a hill it has great views of Erg Chebbi and a roof terrace to observe the stars at night in what is a remote and quite spectacular part of the world.

The food was excellent every time, as was the hospitality. Rooms were fine, bed was extremely comfortable and because of the location there was no sound pollution.

Has free wifi which astonished me (are you reading this hotels in the UK?) always nice to upload some pics while you’re in such a nice place.

I have mixed feelings about Moroccan accommodation during my travel, but this is one place I would definitely return to, and definitely recommend to anyone planning a trip to Merzouga.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfyManUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fes
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Kasbah Panorama sits right on top of the only hill overlooking Erg Chebbi, so the view is unrivalled. The hotel itself is a friendly affair, run by a local family. Food is wholesome, and there's plenty of hospitality; it's a rare night that the boys don't start drumming in the evening, and there's a fireplace for the winter. They have a basic but authentic bivouac deep in the dunes, and their own camels to get you there. The rooms are simple; it's worth paying a little extra for AC and heating. It's positioned half way between Merzouga and Hassilabiad, and is easy to find, even at night. There's a reasonably smooth stretch of track to get up to the hotel - easy enough for a hire car or even a camper van. The family know the desert intimately, and are very good 4x4 guides - and great people to call if you need help.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra for AC and heating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Willenbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aubergepanorama, Manager at Kasbah Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We would like to thank you Mr Mark for your time spent on writting a review about our family Kasbah Panorama in Merzouga. We are glad to have you liked our hospitality and services; and shall we try our best to keep on.

I would love to informe you Mr Mark, and the entire comunity, that we have modified our rooms to be as much confortable as possible, yet traditional and simple. For the moment, We have 2 large rooms with private terrasse to the dunes, salon, private shower and toilette made in Tadelakt.

Further More, Our bivouac tantes in the midlle of the dunes also met some changes to be as private, isolated and silent as possible, occupied with shower/toilette and confortable matresses and always fresh sheets and blanckets.


At least but not last; we would like to thank you for your review and we promise to keep up.

Our best regards

Ait Bahaddou Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Center, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were one of two parties staying here in the days between the Christmas holiday and New Years. We were given a fabulous room - it was beautiful, clean, and well-kept. We were fed tremendously well - worth the cost for sure. We spent one night on a camel trek into the dunes of Erg Chebbi and everything about it was absolutely fantastic. One of the staff actually even met up with us in Rissani and walked us around the market, helping me buy a few kilos of spices and pointing out several really cool parts of the market (like the donkey parking lot!!!) that we wouldn't have seen otherwise. We learned a lot about Berber culture, including the food, the language, and the history of Merzouga. We are both teachers, so we were interested in the education system in Morocco in general (but mostly in the more rural areas) and he was more than willing to sit and talk with us about it. Also - we were given use of the room again after we returned from the camel trek - included in the cost of the previous night's stay in the nomadic tents out there.

I also just want to say that anyone who can fluidly move between Berber, Moroccan Arabic, English, Spanish, and French (and who knows what other languages) deserves a very positive review.

Stay here - you will love this place. Where it sits on a hill gives a spectacular view of sunrise and sunset.

I can't recommend this place more, and I imagine while there is a special air to it when it is empty, it must be loads of fun when filled with travelers.

Room Tip: Any of them are absolutely amazing, although some face the parking area while others face out toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aubergepanorama, Manager at Kasbah Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hello

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging review about our familial Kasbah Panorama.

We are happy we were on your expectations and our main concerns are to be so.

We will be more than happy to see you again in the desert, and bear in mind that you have friendsin the desert. In case you have any friends or Family willing to come to the desert, dont hesitate to giving theme our distinations, we will appreciate it.


Thank againe and God bless you.


Ismail
Kasbah Panorama Merzouga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were the only guests and the staff took special care of us. The room was clean, food delicious. I especially reccomend the whole day camel trek. We had a private tour and all the stars for ourselves. It's definitely worth its' price.
One important thing - Ask the staff to rearange the transport for you from Merzouga to the kasbah, especially if you arrive at late hours. Kasbah is located a distance from the town and you would definitely need some transport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorota C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here a few days ago and had a fantastic time. The price we were quoted was 35 euros for pickup and drop off at the bus, a day at the hotel, a sunset and sunrise camel trek into the sahara, a night in the dessert and included breakfast and dinner. Whilst not the cheapest quote I received i'm very glad we stayed here. I booked the night before we arrived and the taxi from the hotel was waiting for us as soon as we exited the bus.

The man who runs the place - Ismail was extremely friendly and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. He sat with us and happily answered any questions we had about Morocco. Arriving off a long overnight bus from Fes we were able to go and sleep for a few hours, have a hot shower (which was wonderful) before waking up, exploring the nearby oasis and starting the camel trek. Everything was arranged perfectly on time. Ismail even organised somebody to go and buy our bus tickets in town for us, saving us some time. (The hotel also has WIFI!) The kasbah is in a beautiful location and sits on a hill high overlooking all the other accomodation places in Merzouga. We were also able to organise to leave to come back a little earlier so we did not miss our bus to Marrakech

The trek was fantastic - we climbed a huge dune for sunset. We had the berber camp to ourselves and our wonderful english speaking guide played the drums, made us a beautiful tagine for dinner and then we watched the stars. We slept in tents which were very warm and felt that everything was very professionally organised and run exactly on time.

I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anybody as we had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravendq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aubergepanorama, Manager at Kasbah Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hello Our dear guest

First of all, We would like to thank you very much for reviewing our Family Kasbah Panorama. It Has been real pleasure having you with us and sharing with you all our knowledge about the Erg Chebbi Erea. We do our best to make our guests as contante as possible. Our main goal is to make theme feel like they are at home; and ofcours enjoy thier stay.

Meanwhile, We are refreshing the Kasbah by retouching our rooms so that they are up to date all with a huge respect to the local architecture. By you next time " INCHALLAH " We promise it shall be greater.

Our deep Appreciation.

Ismail On behalf of AIT BAHADDOU FAMILY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a good feeling about this place right from the prompt and informative responses to emails.

When we arrived we were met at the bus by a paid taxi which took us straight to the hotel where an excellent room had been prepared for us to sleep after the overnight bus journey and before our trek began. After rising from our nap we were greeted once again by Ismail who was enthusiastic to share his knowledge of the area, the Berber people, camels and just about everything else relating to the area.

While went for a walk of his suggestion while he organised our transfers out the next day.

The trek was timed so that we got some awesome photos of the Erg and also had time to climb the dunes for the sunset.The guide, Ben Yousseff was quite a character and made our trek on our camels, Bob Marley and Jimmi Hendrix and our stay out at the camp a real treat.

Back at camp, a typical Moroccan meal was prepared and another pre-paid cab was waiting to get us to the bus.

The whole thing was completely effortless and I can't think of anything which was needed to make it better. The hotel has a great location and WIFI to research the next part of your trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briffaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Nezha
Riad Nezha
#3 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.4 mi away
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hassilabied
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
#15 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#9 of 22 in Merzouga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riad Ali
Hotel Riad Ali
#20 of 82 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Desert Camel
Riad Desert Camel
#16 of 82 in Merzouga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Hotel Panorama

Property: Kasbah Hotel Panorama
Address: Merzouga | B.P 30 / 52202 Merzouga Maroc, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Merzouga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kasbah Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Merzouga, a place where to spend wonderful holidays.​The Kasbah Panorama, owned and mannaged by AIT-BAHADDOU family, located over a mountain few minutes from​the famous Erg Chebbi desert dunes offering the best views you can have on Merzouga golden dunes, as well as thentire erea including all the villages around Merzouga. Kasbah Panorama is a guest-house where to enjoy peacful stays in Merzouga.Merzouga desert is known by authenticity as well as hospitality, thus, the owners would not hisitate to welcoming you warmly with a smil and a cup of ment tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Kasbah Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing