We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Mamouche
Nearby Hotels
Ksar Bicha(Merzouga)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel(Hassilabied)(Great Value!)
$60
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad Nezha(Merzouga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
239
48
15
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
48
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsi highly recommend this hotelcamel ridehuge breakfastberber musicrooftop terracesahara desertlocation is greatovernight campriadshowertourdinnerstarsmoroccodunessunsetfeast
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 308 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Otman, Hamid and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay, even anticipating our needs, picking us up from the bus station at 6 am and bringing us back at 7:15 am, setting up our dromedary trip into the desert (the highlight of our stay in Morocco!) and helping us with bus tickets. Lovely pool and beautiful views of the dunes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

This was the 3rd place we stayed at during a 10 night trip to Morocco. It was way below the standard of the other two. To be fair it less £ as well so you do pay for what you get. On the positive the supper was good. On the negative our room smelt like a sewer when we arrived and it took a lot of chemicals being put down drains and open windows before we could use the room. Not great after a long drive with young children. It was a good 90mins before we got into our room - 7pm. Then after dinner we discovered ants in our beds and were advised to spray the room - so we had to again leave the room before returning to play hunt the dead
ant. Little irritants - no handsoap in the communal loos so handwashing out. Shame as we were expecting at least the basics. Noisy and backpacker standard. I'd recommended paying a wee bit more and staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A great place to visit the sahara from. A perfect view of the dunes whilst you dry off from the refreshing swimming pool during the day. Then a magical camel ride into the desert to sleep under the stars in a berber camp with a belly full of delicious tagine. Lovely staff, tasty food, sturdy camels. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leogreenlaurenhoskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised at what our cheap accommodation in Merzouga turned out to be. We arrived at 7am to the Riad from the coach bus from Fez, and the staff let us check in straight away, even though our check-in wasn't until that afternoon. We were able to sleep, use the pool, etc.! The day we left, they let us check out at 6pm, instead of 10am, too, for no extra cost. The staff were fantastic the whole time, too - we had some very special moments, thanks to the staff being very generous of their time & knowledge. We danced, listened to Moroccan music they played for us & went out to watch the stars at night in the desert dunes. We ate watermelon at a nearby oasis, got shown around town, etc. all by the lovely staff. Their language skills are incredible, too - they nearly all speak French, Arabic & Spanish fluently, and speak Italian & English quite well, and even a bit of Japanese & a few other languages.
The Riad itself is comfortable, with effective A/C & decent beds. Our room was good & spacious, too. The view from the terrace is stunning, and the pool was well-kept & refreshing!
I couldn't recommend this place enough, if you are going to do a desert trip!
My only tip is to make sure you let the Riad know when you are coming so they can organise someone to pick you up. The Riad is actually not in Merzouga itself, but is about a 5-10min taxi ride away from where the buses would drop you off (assuming people will be arriving via the Supratours buses). It's not really walking distance, so is worth organising this part in advance! ;)

Room Tip: Organise with the Riad in advance how you will get there from Merzouga - it's not possible to walk there & you will need a taxi (which there aren't many around in town there in the desert!)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ET_D92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

After experiencing what it is like to stay at a Riad in Fez, I was expecting an even older-looking room in Riad Mamouche. It was a surprise to see a large clean room with modern decor and a toilet with Japanese technology. The bed is also big and firm with clean sheets.
The only thing that the room could use is a bigger block-out curtain. There is a Moroccan piece of drape but it's not enough coverage and it is quite thin. They have free internet but it seems to work well only in the lobby. I also wish that there were some more lounge chairs around the pool. We were so tired after the overnight camping and could have used those lounge chairs while waiting for our guide.
The best thing of course here is the staff. They are very kind and always ready with a smile. The also tend to give you so much food. There were just two of us so we always have leftover.
The desert tour and camping provided by this hotel was a great experience and what I really wanted to experience while in Morocco. Our desert guide was funny and made sure we were as comfortable as we could be and warm during the night in the camp. They cooked us fresh food too, with fresh sliced oranges for dessert.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Merzouga.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuieLuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews