We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad on the edge of the Sahara”
Review of Riad Nezha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Nezha
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Merzouga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in this Riad as recommended by our guide of Aroundmorocco tours. We were not disappointed at all! It is an oasis just at the edge of the Sahara. Our room was overlooking the pool (don't forget your bathing suit). We had a great meal on the terrace of this Riad overlooking the sand dunes. It was just magical. After dinner we relaxed on the same terrace in the warm Sahara breeze. The breakfast was good and the staff were really nice and welcoming. The service was excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious and the wifi was excellent. I highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrissinaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

On the edge of Sahara with great views from terrace. We had a lovely meal on terrace and used the wonderful pool. Staff are so friendly and accommodating with a genuine attitude.
Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated with plenty of windows. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matmanf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were booked by AroundMorocco Tours for an overnight camel trek along with the Riad Nezha to shower and relax. Great riad with helpful and friendly staff. The camel trek lead by Achmed was amazing! He is knowledgeable, kind, a good chef and musician. Absolutely recommend this for anyone going to Morocco!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gottaloveitaly2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

After a night in a desert camp, we ended up at Riad Nezha for a shower and breakfast. The place is quite well maintained and looks nice. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was served on the terrace which has a nice view of the dunes nearby since the riad is at the edge of Merzouga.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShareKhan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed a few nights at this Riad with a travelling companion and could not have asked for more. The room was comfortable, spacious and with good beds and the bathroom was also spacious with a good shower. The Riad had a huge roof terrace where we had breakfast every day, watched the sunrise and sunset, viewed the sand dunes in the changing light and watched the camels go to and from the desert camps. Mohamed was the perfect manager. He made sure that we had everything to our liking and on our last night we had a Gnawa music performance put on by him, the camel man whose names I have forgotten, and his young offsider. We had a fun night drumming and entertaining one another with jokes. The Riad is within walking distance of the Merzougha main shopping street and a good jumping off point for sightseeing in the desert area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuekaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at Riad Nezha one night, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a great welcome from the hotel owners and enjoyed a delicious home cooked meal and entertainment in the restaurant.
The next morning we toured the marketplace in Merzouga and that afternoon, went on a camel ride through the desert (the camels and our guides were waiting for us outside the back entrance to the riad!). The setting of this riad is great..in the morning you have a view of the desert from the rooftop breakfast restaurant and if you get up early enough you can enjoy a spectacular sunrise.
The swimming pool is crystal clean and delightful...a little too cold for us to try in March, however.
If you are thinking of touring this area of Morocco you might want to arrange your visit with Around Morocco Tours (www.aroundmoroccotours.com) as they took care of all the arrangements for our transportation, local visits (which were fantastic: in addition to the camel trek and staying overnight in a desert tent camp, we were also treated to a performance of local G'noua music...which got most of us up dancing!), hotels and many of our meals.

Room Tip: If possible ask for one of the rooms in the annex buildings. They are quieter and overlook the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelique05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this Riad and toured with Around Morocco Tours and it was a joy to be back again although we wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are so spacious and the staff are so friendly and attentive. We Skyped from the Riad just to show the rest of the family the view from the rooftop where we ate breakfast. I will remember my walk to the dunes and through the date palms forever. Don't hesitate to stay here and make sure you go on an overnight camel trek too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 23 in Merzouga
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ksar Bicha
Ksar Bicha
#3 of 23 in Merzouga
376 reviews
3.2 mi away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#11 of 23 in Merzouga
331 reviews
0 mi away
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
#16 of 23 in Merzouga
141 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Nomad Palace
Hotel Nomad Palace
#4 of 23 in Merzouga
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nezha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nezha

Address: Erg chebbi dune, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Merzouga
#3 Family Hotel in Merzouga
Price Range: $57 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Merzouga!!Book your stay at the amazing ***Riad Nezha*** is an absorbed heaven in the green of the palms of the Village of Merzouga. A fantastic location, panorama and an environment where relaxation and rest are guaranteed!!!at Riad Nezha we do offer all different excursion around Merzouga!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Nezha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nezha Merzouga
Riad Nezha Hotel Merzouga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing