We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Nezha
Nearby Hotels
Riad Ouzine(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
$43
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ksar Bicha(Merzouga)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel(Hassilabied)(Great Value!)
$60
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Les Roches(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Aicha(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Youssef(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Africa(Merzouga)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
405
82
18
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
82
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracethe ownercamel trekmorocco expert tourstaginesand dunessahara desertnext morninglovely riadour room was spaciousan oasisthe entire tripmemorable staywonderful mealdelicious fooderg chebbispecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 508 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were booked into the Riad Nezha by Around Morocco Tours (reviewed also) the day before we took a camel tour into the giant dunes of the Erg Chebi, and it more than exceeded all of our expectations. Brahim is a wonderful innkeeper - warm, welcoming and thoughtful - all an about five languages. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the food in the lovely dining room is terrific, and the staff members were uniformly well trained and very personable. It's a welcoming gem on the edge of the dessert, and well worth a stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MainStreetTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Who knew that a small city in Morocco would have such a nice, comfortable riad accommodation? We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this riad, which was booked as part of our 4 day desert trip with Around Morocco Tours (reviewed separately). Dinner and breakfast was included and both were terrific. The breakfast in particular was a very lavish spread of breads, eggs, etc.

We also did an overnight camel trek through this riad. Our cameleer, Ahmed, is as wonderful as previous reviews have described. Everything about this excursion was fantastic. We were in a small group (just us and one other couple), the tents were much nicer than we were anticipating, the tagine we had at camp was delicious, and the music we got to experience after dinner was great. Upon returning to the riad, the manager gave us a room to shower/freshen up before having breakfast and departing.

The manager, Mohammad, is terrific. He was very helpful in wrapping scarves on my husband’s and my heads prior to departing on the camel trek which came in handy during a sand storm. He runs a very smooth operation and we were very pleased with our stay here.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TheLadyinRed03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were bought to Riad Nezha by our tour company ( Highlights Of Morocco) this Riad is perfect accommodation with really nice and tidy rooms provided with every comfort, excellent service, exquisite cooking and the owner (Brahim) is a wonderful host. We suggest everyone to pick the desert trip on camels with the night to be spent in tent, with music show performed by the berber friends who accompanied us. But Brahim wasn't only a perfect desert guide, he brought us to the market the day after, letting' us breath and feel the berber atmosphere. during all our staying he has been a wonderful companion. We surely hope to come back sooner or later, Insch'Allah.

We highly recommend Riad Nezha and Highlights Of Morocco Tour as part of a great Moroccan holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This riad was included as part of our accommodation on our 10 day tour with our tour Company (Highlights of Morocco ) The hosts at Riad Nezha are very gracious and take pride in caring for their guests.
Mohhamed is a wonderful person who was also lots of fun. We even invited him to stay with us when he's next in the US. We stayed here before our camel ride into the desert and then the next day, had breakfast and took a much-desired shower before heading off. Loved the staff who were incredibly helpful and friendly.

From the Rooftop restaurant there is a panoramic view of the Oasis on one side and the desert on the other.
For anyone planning on visiting the Desert, and wants a clean, convenient and comfortable place to stay, the Riad Nezha is the perfect place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emyflang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Merzouga is the best place I visited in Morocco and this riad has pushed in this direction. The owner is really friendly and available such as also the rest of the people you will be in contact with. I recommend the camel ride into the deep desert, you will have a very good dinner under the stars in the middle of the Sahara. The riad is very clean and the quality of food is great.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Filo_A5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews